现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

添加问题

您必须登录才能提问.

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

卫生局局长称赞剑桥手术机器人的潜力,使微创手术更安全

英国卫生部长马特·汉考克曾称赞说,他认为这将意味着更安全的创新剑桥机器人技术, 更方便锁孔手术数百万世界各地的患者.

马特·汉考克表示自己对他此访非常深刻的印象,以CMR手术哪里首席执行官Martin冰霜显示该公司的次世代Versius机器人.

汉考克试用Versius, 实现了其设计者和冰霜讨论该公司的计划引进该技术纳入国家卫生服务. 他说: “这项技术使锁孔手术更安全的潜力, 更方便,可能意味着数以百万计的患者不会有接受侵入性程序.

“由于我们对NHS的长期计划的一部分,我们要创建创新生态系统,使NHS从其他突破性的技术和治疗中受益。”

国家访问的秘书公司在其所有的荣耀带到Versius后脱离潜行发生几个星期. 它也遵循六月CMR手术破纪录的系列-B轮融资,所提出 $100 万人 - 在欧洲医疗设备业务有史以来最大规模的第二轮加薪.

弗罗斯特说: “从健康与社会保健部长这次访问是在一个非常令人兴奋的时间CMR手术. 我们很高兴地欢迎马特和他一起讨论NHS如何能够继续在采用最新技术,为患者造福世界的领导者。”

CMR手术在大小增加了一倍多 12 个月,现在员工超过 250 人.

该公司目前正在对欧洲监管部门的批准过程验证研究. Versius将在英国和欧洲大陆的医院中使用,在明年, 与更广泛的国际扩张不久之后.

商业周刊和律师事务所米尔斯 & 里夫的$百米筹款与马丁·弗罗斯特和投资者维克多·克里斯托从剑桥创新资本的引擎盖下,在去十一月的特别论坛 8. 有关事件的进一步详情请访问 米尔斯 & 里夫网站.


资源:

www.businessweekly.co.uk

关于 玛丽

发表评论

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

Health Secretary lauds Cambridge surgical robot potential to make keyhole surgery safer

UK Health Secretary Matt Hancock has praised innovative Cambridge robotics technology that he believes will mean safer, more accessible keyhole surgery for millions of patients worldwide.

Matt Hancock expressed himself highly impressed on his visit to CMR Surgical where CEO Martin Frost displayed the company’s nextgen Versius robot.

Hancock trialled Versius, met its designers and discussed with Frost the company’s plans to introduce the technology into the National Health Service. He said: “This technology has the potential to make keyhole surgery safer, more accessible and could mean millions of patients will not have to undergo invasive procedures.

“As part of our long-term plan for the NHS we want to create an ecosystem for innovation to allow the NHS to benefit from other ground-breaking technologies and treatments.”

The Secretary of State’s visit occurred just weeks after the company brought Versius out of stealth in all its glory. It also follows CMR Surgical’s record-breaking Series-B funding round in June that raised $100 million – the largest ever Series-B raise by a medical device business in Europe.

Frost said: “The visit from the Health and Social Care Secretary comes at a hugely exciting time for CMR Surgical. We were delighted to welcome Matt and to discuss with him how the NHS can continue to be a world-leader in adopting the latest technology for the benefit of patients.”

CMR Surgical has more than doubled in size in 12 months and now employs over 250 people.

The company is currently undergoing validation studies for regulatory approval processes in Europe. Versius will be used in hospitals in the UK and continental Europe in the next year, with wider international expansion shortly afterwards.

Business Weekly and law firm Mills & Reeve go under the hood of the $100m fundraising with Martin Frost and investor Victor Christou from Cambridge Innovation Capital at a special forum on November 8. For further details about the event visit the Mills & Reeve website.


Source:

www.businessweekly.co.uk

About Marie

Leave a reply

Brilliantly Safe & Student-Centered Learning Platform 2021