سجل الأن

تسجيل دخول

فقدت كلمة المرور

فقدت كلمة المرور الخاصة بك؟ الرجاء إدخال عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك. ستتلقى رابطا وستنشئ كلمة مرور جديدة عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

أضف مقالة جديدة

‎يجب تسجيل الدخول لتستطيع أضافة مقالة .

تسجيل دخول

سجل الأن

مرحبا بكم في Scholarsark.com! سوف تسجيلك تمنح لك الوصول إلى استخدام المزيد من الميزات من هذا المنبر. يمكنك طرح الأسئلة, تقديم مساهمات أو تقديم إجابات, عرض لمحات من المستخدمين الآخرين، وغيرها الكثير. سجل الان!

ممارسات القيادة: تأثير المستخدم النهائي على نيجيريا

ممارسات القيادة: تأثير المستخدم النهائي على نيجيريا

وأي ممارسات تحليل المشروح الحرجة قيادة القادة في الماضي والحاضر المشاركة في العملية من الحكومة النيجيرية ينتج هذا المزيج هضم – نوعا من الدراما التراجيدية الكوميدية.

من الحساب المسيحية Nwadike: "ستجد نيجيريا, بلد مثير جدا للاهتمام, إذا كان لديك المزيج الصحيح من النرجسية, سخرية وسادية ".

منذ استقلالها, الحرب الاهلية, chains of military coup d’état, ويترتب على ذلك التدخلات العسكرية مع الإعفاءات الديمقراطية متقطعة, مصير من صياغة البيئة السياسية النيجيرية أن لا ينظر إليه دائما بأنه مستقر.

كان هناك ثابت والغياب الكامل للسيادة القانون من جانب الحكومة, الذي يولد الارتباك لا يمكن تفسيره والتقلب من جانب المحكومين. تفتقر إلى معظم القضايا الملحة في نيجيريا اليوم هي إدارة الثقة العامة من قبل النخب, سببها الإفلات من العقاب وسوء صيانة تدهور المرافق والبنى التحتية في البلاد.

وهناك تحليل السبب الجذري لجميع هذه القضايا توريط عدم وجود فلسفة سياسية براغماتية بين قادتنا من أجل الصالح العام للشعب.

الحل لمعالجة المشاكل في نيجيريا وتعزيز الحكم الديمقراطي في الأكاذيب جمهورية اتحادية في وجود القيادة التي تعمل على مبادئ الحكم الرشيد وغير, الاكثر اهمية, مسؤولة أمام الشعب النيجيري.

الحكم الرشيد في نيجيريا أمر ضروري للاستقرار والنمو وذلك من اقتصادات البلدان غرب أفريقيا في المنطقة الفرعية. بينما الفساد وسوء استخدام السلطة منذ فترة طويلة ملامح المناظر الطبيعية الاقتصادية والسياسية في نيجيريا, لم يكن لديهم للبقاء في مستقبل البلاد.

في تقييم الوضع القيادي في نيجيريا, one would easily discover that most of the policy formulators as well as those involved in implementation of enacted policies are engaged in bribery, أنانية, السكر السلطة, والممارسات الفاسدة المستوطنة. يصرف أنها إلى حد أنهم نسوا شعار الأمة رمزا تهدف إلى تحسين حياة الناس في المجتمع. برغم من, ومن المتوقع أن نكون صادقين الناس في مجتمع طبيعي, يحترمون القانون والعمل الدؤوب, ولكن في نيجيريا, the lukewarm and unethical attitude of some of our leaders (وأولئك الذين من المفترض أن الحفاظ على وإنفاذ القانون والنظام) وتقود الشعب للانخراط في السلوكيات الفاسدة. وحيث ان ينبع التراجع للجماهير.

هنا, الفساد لا يقتصر فقط على اختلاس الأموال, لكن تحريف القيم. وكان سوء فهم ما يستتبع الفساد التي جعلتنا نعتقد أن أصحاب المناصب السياسية فقط يمكن أن تكون فاسدة, لأننا يعتقد, هو كل شيء عن سرقة من خزائن الحكومة. نسينا مترسخ أن الفساد عندما مواطن أو مجموعة من المواطنين (بغض النظر عن الحالة) قيم المنحرف, ما لا يزيد عن عدم الامتثال لقوانين السلامة على الطرق, مثل استخدام أحزمة الأمان.

ومع ذلك, هذا التطور يجب أن تقلق لنا كدولة لأن مستقبل قاتم للأمة مديري السياسي تبديدها المال العام بالطريقة قادتنا تفعل في نمط الحياة التي لا تعكس التخلف في أرضنا الشباب.

ما بين 1983 عندما البروفيسور. نشرت تشينوا أتشيبي الذاكرة الخالدة كتابه, “المشكلة مع نيجيريا ", واليوم عندما نحتفل 20 عاما من الديمقراطية دون انقطاع, الكثير قد حدث لإثبات حق أتشيبي, أن "المشكلة مع نيجيريا هي القيادة."

على أية حال, وكان الرجال من الكتب أكدت أن الينابيع القيادة السيئة من followership سيئة, تبقى الحقيقة أنه في حين يمكن لأحد أن يتهم أتباع الحماقه في اختيار قادتهم في الديمقراطية, قادة لديهم باك من اللوم, في هذه القوة المخولة عليها لدعم أو تعديل ثقة الشعب الذين انتخبوهم.

و(الفيتو) للسلطة هو ما يجعل الفرق بين القادة وقادته الولايات المتحدة. وماذا يفعل المرء مع السلطة كزعيم هو ما يجعل الفرق بين زعيم جيدة وسيئة واحدة.

وكان النيجيريين الأذواق تختلف من أساليب القيادة. وتصاعدت السياسيين مهنة السرج, وكان التكنوقراط وقتهم, وأوكلت اقطاب تجارية مع عباءة كذلك. ولكن في جميع, ما يخيف الناس أكثر هو أننا لا يبدو أن تحرز تقدما. إذا كانت كل هذه فئة من الناس قد فشلت, ثم من آخر يمكن أن ينقذنا?

ولكن بعد ذلك, لا ينبغي لنا أن تكون غافلة من الرجال والنساء الشرفاء الذين ساروا الفضاء السياسي والاجتماعي لدينا منذ عودتنا إلى الحكم الديمقراطي. فكر في يوم من السيدة. الاجراءات القانونية, بروفيسور. درة NAFDAC, سولودو من CBN, السنوات Yar'dua الأجل القصير, وبيتر اوبي يستغل في ولاية انامبرا (التي جعلت هذه الصحيفة يوم يعطيه محافظ جائزة التميز العقد).

الحقيقة هي أن أي مسؤول حكومي (سواء المنتخبين أو المعينين) يمكن تحقيق مثل هذه النوعية من الحوادث; ويحصلون على نفس الهبات التي تعود للآخرين في مكاتبهم.

كونه زعيم الخير, تحرير الممارسات الفاسدة, هو منتج من الانضباط المالي مدعومة التواضع المالي وأسلوب واقعي.

أن قادة الوسائل يجب أن نهج الحكم كمركز للأعمال وكأساس وجعل المساءلة قصوى في جميع تعاملاتها.

وفى الوقت نفسه, تجربة كريه القيادة في أمتنا نشأت من تحليل مقارن. ذلك بالقول, قارنا الأنظمة إلى أنظمة, بدلا من المثل العليا. وهكذا, تسمع الناس يقولون: كانت أيام جوناثان أفضل من القيادة أوباسانجو, أو الحيازة Yar'dua كان أفضل من الجنرال. النظام بوهاري الخ. بواسطة هذه المقارنات, نحن نغفل عن معنى القيادة المثالية كان من المفترض أن يكون. وهذا هو القبول لزوم لها من الرداءة وسيلة للحياة.

إذا كان لنا بإخلاص, يذهب بها مستوى الحكومة المثالية, كنا نكتشف بسهولة أن جميع قادتنا (الماضي والحاضر) خذلتنا!

وعلى الرغم من بعض الاستثناءات القليلة تكثر, ولكن الوسطية بين الاغلبية تحجب الصفات جيدة من عدد قليل من القادة طراز أصيل. في حين استمتعنا ابتكار البروفيسور. اكونيلي في NAFDAC, لها المعاصرون في وزارات أخرى, وكانت الإدارات والوكالات الحكومية الأموال باختلاس مشغول يعني تسليم أرباح للشعب, مثل فضيحة قطاع الطاقة من 2002 – 2005.

كدولة, نحن بحاجة إلى نموذج للقيادة المثالية في جميع طبقات الحكم.

في حين أن أمثال Govs. Makinde وZulum يحاولون قصارى جهدهم لإعطاء تمثيل لذيذ من القيادات الجمهور جودة في ولاياتهم, قد النيجيريين أبقى التوق أكثر.

كتلة صلبة اللاتينية القديمة: “الملك ما إذا كان لديهم ما يكفي” – “للملوك لا يمكن أبدا أن يكون هناك ما يكفي” هو الشعار الجماهير في نيجيريا. لا يمكننا أبدا أن تحصل على ما يكفي أو يكون متعبا من القيادة الجيدة, و حينئذ, الحاجة الملحة لنكران الذات detribalized بطل لقيادة الولايات المتحدة لا تزال لا نهاية لها.

تصبح هذه دعوة واضحة, عندما ينظر المرء إلى حالات بشعة من المواطنين العاديين الذين هم في الطرف المتلقي من القيادة السيئة.

إلى أولئك الذين الاستفادة من الطاقة, لا شيء يمكن أن يكون أكثر المرجوة منهم من قبل الجماهير من استمراريتها. ولكن لأولئك الذين الاعتداء عليه, العكس هو الحال.

فى الختام, يمكننا أن نردد مع أمير المخلوع كانو في أيامه الأخيرة في الحكم, عندما قال: “عسى الله يبارك لنا مع قادة جيدين.”


بواسطة إز جود

عن ماري

‎اضافة تعليق

ببراعة آمنة & المتمحور حول الطالب منصة التعلم 2021

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

LEADERSHIP PRACTICES: The end-user effect on Nigerians

LEADERSHIP PRACTICES: The end-user effect on Nigerians

Spread the love

Any critical annotated analysis leadership practices of past and present leaders involved in the operation of the Nigerian government will produce such indigestible mix – some sort of tragicomedy.

By the reckoning of Christian Nwadike: “You will find Nigeria, a very interesting country, if you have the right mix of narcissism, sarcasm and sadism.”

Since its independence, the civil war, chains of military coup d’état, and consequent military interventions with intermittent democratic dispensations, fate have fashioned a Nigerian political environment that is not always seen as stable.

There has been a constant and utter lack of rule of law on the part of government, which engenders inexplicable confusion and volatility on the part of the governed. The most urgent issues in Nigeria today are lack of management of public trust by the elites, occasioned by impunity and poor maintenance of decaying amenities and infrastructures in the nation.

A root cause analysis of all these issues will implicate lack of pragmatic political philosophy among our leaders for the common good of the people.

The solution for addressing Nigeria’s problems and strengthening democratic governance in the federal republic lies in having a leadership that works on the principles of good governance and is, most importantly, accountable to the Nigerian people.

Good governance in Nigeria is essential to its stability and growth and that of the economies of West African countries in the Sub-region. While corruption and abuse of power have long been features of Nigeria’s economic and political landscapes, they do not have to remain in the country’s future.

In assessing the leadership situation in Nigeria, one would easily discover that most of the policy formulators as well as those involved in implementation of enacted policies are engaged in bribery, egoism, power drunkenness, and endemic corrupt practices. They are distracted to an extent that they forgot the nation’s emblematic motto aimed at improving the lives of people in the society. Although, people in a normal society are expected to be honest, law-abiding and hardworking, but in Nigeria, the lukewarm and unethical attitude of some of our leaders (and those who are supposed to maintain and enforce law and order) are leading the people to engage in corrupt behaviors. And that’s where the undoing of the masses stems.

Here, corruption is not just about embezzlement of fund, but perversion of values. It was poor understanding of what corruption entails that made us think that only political office holders can be corrupt, because we believed, it is all about stealing from the coffers of government. We forgot that corruption is entrenched when a citizen or group of citizens (irrespective of status) pervert values, as little as non-compliance with road safety laws, like use of seat belts.

However, this development should worry us as a country because the future is bleak for a nation whose young political managers squander public fund the way our leaders do in a lifestyle that does not reflect the underdevelopment in our land.

Between 1983 when Prof. Chinua Achebe of immortal memory published his book, “The Trouble With Nigeria”, and today when we celebrate 20 years of unbroken democracy, a lot has happened to prove Achebe right, that “the problem with Nigeria is Leadership.”

Though, men of books had maintained that bad leadership springs from bad followership, the truth remains that while one can accuse the followers of imprudence in choosing their leaders in a democracy, the leaders have the buck of the blame, in that power was vested on them to support or amend the trust of the people who elected them.

The wielding of power is what makes the difference between leaders and the led. And what one does with the power as a leader is what makes the difference between the good leader and a bad one.

Nigerians have had varied tastes of leadership styles. Career politicians have mounted the saddle, technocrats have had their time, and business moguls have been entrusted with the mantle as well. But in all, what scares people the most is that we don’t seem to be making progress. If all these class of people have failed, then who else could save us?

But then, we should not be oblivious of men and women of honour who have walked our sociopolitical space since our return to democratic rule. Think of the days of Mrs. Due process, Prof. Dora NAFDAC, Soludo of CBN, the short-lived Yar’dua years, and the Peter Obi exploits in Anambra State (that made This Day newspaper give him the Governor of the decade excellence award).

Truth is that no government official (whether elected or appointed) can attain such quality by accident; they get the same largesse that accrue to others in their offices.

Being a good leader, free of corrupt practices, is a product of fiscal discipline backed by financial modesty and realistic style.

That means leaders should approach governance as a business and as a foundation and make accountability paramount in all their dealings.

Meanwhile, the distasteful experience of leadership in our nation arose from a comparative analysis. That is to say, we compare regimes to regimes, instead of to ideals. And so, you hear people say: Jonathan’s days were better than Obasanjo’s leadership, or Yar’dua’s tenure was better than Gen. Buhari’s regime etc. By these comparisons, we lose sight of what ideal leadership was meant to be. That is an unnecessary acceptance of mediocrity as a way of life.

If we sincerely, go by the standard of ideal government, we would easily discover that all our leaders (past and present) failed us!

Although few exceptions abound, but averageness among majority obscures the good qualities of the few archetypical leaders. While we enjoyed the innovation of Prof. Akunyili in NAFDAC, her contemporaries in other ministries, departments and agencies of government were busy embezzling funds meant for dividend delivery to the people, like the power sector scandal of 2002 – 2005.

As a country, we need to have a template for exemplary leadership in all strata of governance.

While the likes of Govs. Makinde and Zulum are trying their best to give tasty representation of quality public leaderships in their states, Nigerians had kept yearning for more.

The ancient latin nugget: “De Rex num quam satis” – “for kings there can never be enough” is the slogan of the masses in Nigeria. We can never get enough or be tired of good leadership, and so, the urgent need for selfless detribalized champions to lead us remains endless.

This call becomes clarion, when one considers the ugly situations of ordinary citizens who are at the receiving end of bad leadership.

To those who make good use of power, nothing can be more desired of them by the masses than their continuity. But to those who abuse it, the reverse is the case.

In conclusion, we can echo with the deposed Emir of Kano in his last days in office, when he said: “May God bless us with good leaders.”


By Eze Jude

About Marie

Leave a reply