现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

领导力实践: 尼日利亚人终端用户效果

领导力实践: 尼日利亚人终端用户效果

参与尼日利亚政府运作的过去和现在的领导人的任何重要的带注释的分析领导实践都将产生这种难以消化的混合 – 某种悲喜剧.

根据克里斯蒂安·恩瓦迪克(Christian Nwadike)的估计: “你会发现尼日利亚, 一个非常有趣的国家, 如果你有适当的自恋, 讽刺和虐待狂。”

自独立以来, 内战, 一连串的军事政变, 并有间歇民主特许随之而来的军事干预, 命运已经塑造未一直被视为稳定的尼日利亚的政治环境.

已经有政府的部分常量和完全缺乏法治, 这滋生在管辖的部分莫名其妙混乱和波动. 尼日利亚的最紧迫的问题今天由精英缺乏公众信任的管理, 因有罪不罚和维护不良的设施和基础设施而导致的事故.

对所有这些问题的根本原因分析将意味着我们的领导人缺乏为人民的共同利益而务实的政治哲学。.

解决尼日利亚问题和加强联邦共和国民主管理的解决方案在于拥有一个根据善政原则开展工作的领导人,, 最重要的是, 对尼日利亚人民负责.

尼日利亚的善政对于其稳定与增长以及该分区域西非国家经济的稳定与增长至关重要. 腐败和滥用权力长期以来一直是尼日利亚经济和政治格局的特征, 他们不必留在该国的未来.

在评估尼日利亚的领导情况, 人们很容易发现,大多数政策制定者以及参与实施已颁布政策的人都在行贿, 利己主义, 权力醉酒, 和地方性腐败行为. 他们分心,以至于忘记了旨在改善社会人民生活的国家标志性座右铭. 虽然, 正常社会的人应该诚实, 遵纪守法,吃苦耐劳, 但在尼日利亚, 我们一些领导人的冷淡和不道德的态度 (以及那些应该维护和执行法律和秩序的人) 引导人民进行腐败行为. 这就是大众消亡的根源.

这里, 腐败不仅仅是挪用资金, 但是价值观的扭曲. 对腐败意味着什么的理解不足,使我们认为只有政治职务持有人才能腐败, 因为我们相信, 这都是从政府的保险箱里偷东西. 我们忘记了当一个公民或一群公民时腐败根深蒂固 (不论地位) 变态值, 少违反道路安全法, 喜欢使用安全带.

然而, 这种发展将使我们作为一个国家感到担忧,因为对于一个年轻的政治经理们浪费公共资金的国家来说,前途一片黯淡.

之间 1983 当教授. 永生记忆的奇努阿·阿奇贝(Chinua Achebe)出版了他的书, “尼日利亚的麻烦”, 今天,当我们庆祝 20 多年不间断的民主, 发生了很多事情证明了阿奇贝(Achebe)是对的, “尼日利亚的问题是领导力。”

虽然, 书本上的人坚持认为,不好的领导源于不好的追随者, 事实仍然是,尽管人们可以指责跟随者在选择民主国家的领导人时要谨慎, 领导者有责任, 赋予他们权力以支持或修改选举他们的人们的信任.

权力的运用使领导者与被领导者有所不同. 而作为领导者的力量所做的就是使好领导者与坏领导者之间产生差异的原因.

尼日利亚人有过的领导风格不同口味. 职业政治家已经安装了鞍, 技术官僚们有自己的时间, 与商业巨头已承担了地幔以及. 但在所有, 什么着实让人最深的是,我们似乎没有要取得进展. 如果所有这些阶层的人都失败了, 那么还有谁能够救我们?

但是之后, 我们不应该忘记的,因为我们恢复民主统治谁已经走了社会政治空间的荣誉男女. 想想太太的日子. 正当程序, 教授. 多拉·纳FDAC, 立方氮化硼, 短暂的亚拉杜瓦时代, 和阿纳布拉州的彼得·欧比(Peter Obi)的功勋 (这使得《今日》报纸授予他十年杰出总督奖).

事实是没有政府官员 (无论当选还是任命) 可以偶然达到这样的质量; 他们得到了办公室其他人应得的慷慨.

做一个好的领导者, 没有腐败行为, 是财务纪律的产物,以财务谦虚和写实风格为后盾.

这意味着领导者应将治理作为企业和基础,并在所有交易中将问责制放在首位.

与此同时, 通过比较分析得出了我国领导人令人反感的经历. 也就是说, 我们将政权与政权进行比较, 而不是理想. 所以, 你听到人们说: 乔纳森(Jonathan)的日子比奥巴桑乔(Obasanjo)的领导要好, 或亚杜阿的任期要比Gen好. 布哈里政权等. 通过这些比较, 我们忽视了理想的领导本来是什么意思. 那是不必要的接受平庸的生活方式.

如果我们真诚, 遵循理想政府的标准, 我们很容易发现我们所有的领导者 (过去和现在) 使我们失败!

尽管很少有例外, 但是多数人的平均态度掩盖了少数几位原型领袖的良好品质. 当我们享受教授的创新时. NAFDAC的Akunyili, 她在其他部门的同时代人, 政府部门和机构忙于挪用用于向人民分发红利的资金, 比如电力行业的丑闻 2002 – 2005.

作为一个国家, 我们需要在所有治理层都有一个模范领导的模板.

虽然像 Govs 这样的人. Makinde 和 Zulum 正在尽最大努力在他们的州展示高质量的公共领导层, 尼日利亚人一直渴望更多.

古老的拉丁金块: “国王:如何够了” – “对于国王来说,永远是不够的” 是尼日利亚群众的口号. 我们永远得不到足够的或厌倦了良好的领导, 所以, 迫切需要无私的非部落冠军来领导我们仍然是无止境的.

这个电话变成了号角, 当我们考虑到接受不良领导的普通公民的丑陋情况时.

致善用权力者, 没有什么比他们的连续性更受群众欢迎的了. 但是对于那些滥用它的人, 情况正好相反.

结论, 我们可以回应被废黜的卡诺埃米尔在任最后几天, 当他说: “愿上帝保佑我们有好的领袖。”


埃兹·裘德

关于 玛丽

发表评论

非常安全 & 以学生为中心 学习平台 2021

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

LEADERSHIP PRACTICES: The end-user effect on Nigerians

LEADERSHIP PRACTICES: The end-user effect on Nigerians

Spread the love

Any critical annotated analysis leadership practices of past and present leaders involved in the operation of the Nigerian government will produce such indigestible mix – some sort of tragicomedy.

By the reckoning of Christian Nwadike: “You will find Nigeria, a very interesting country, if you have the right mix of narcissism, sarcasm and sadism.”

Since its independence, the civil war, chains of military coup d’état, and consequent military interventions with intermittent democratic dispensations, fate have fashioned a Nigerian political environment that is not always seen as stable.

There has been a constant and utter lack of rule of law on the part of government, which engenders inexplicable confusion and volatility on the part of the governed. The most urgent issues in Nigeria today are lack of management of public trust by the elites, occasioned by impunity and poor maintenance of decaying amenities and infrastructures in the nation.

A root cause analysis of all these issues will implicate lack of pragmatic political philosophy among our leaders for the common good of the people.

The solution for addressing Nigeria’s problems and strengthening democratic governance in the federal republic lies in having a leadership that works on the principles of good governance and is, most importantly, accountable to the Nigerian people.

Good governance in Nigeria is essential to its stability and growth and that of the economies of West African countries in the Sub-region. While corruption and abuse of power have long been features of Nigeria’s economic and political landscapes, they do not have to remain in the country’s future.

In assessing the leadership situation in Nigeria, one would easily discover that most of the policy formulators as well as those involved in implementation of enacted policies are engaged in bribery, egoism, power drunkenness, and endemic corrupt practices. They are distracted to an extent that they forgot the nation’s emblematic motto aimed at improving the lives of people in the society. Although, people in a normal society are expected to be honest, law-abiding and hardworking, but in Nigeria, the lukewarm and unethical attitude of some of our leaders (and those who are supposed to maintain and enforce law and order) are leading the people to engage in corrupt behaviors. And that’s where the undoing of the masses stems.

Here, corruption is not just about embezzlement of fund, but perversion of values. It was poor understanding of what corruption entails that made us think that only political office holders can be corrupt, because we believed, it is all about stealing from the coffers of government. We forgot that corruption is entrenched when a citizen or group of citizens (irrespective of status) pervert values, as little as non-compliance with road safety laws, like use of seat belts.

However, this development should worry us as a country because the future is bleak for a nation whose young political managers squander public fund the way our leaders do in a lifestyle that does not reflect the underdevelopment in our land.

Between 1983 when Prof. Chinua Achebe of immortal memory published his book, “The Trouble With Nigeria”, and today when we celebrate 20 years of unbroken democracy, a lot has happened to prove Achebe right, that “the problem with Nigeria is Leadership.”

Though, men of books had maintained that bad leadership springs from bad followership, the truth remains that while one can accuse the followers of imprudence in choosing their leaders in a democracy, the leaders have the buck of the blame, in that power was vested on them to support or amend the trust of the people who elected them.

The wielding of power is what makes the difference between leaders and the led. And what one does with the power as a leader is what makes the difference between the good leader and a bad one.

Nigerians have had varied tastes of leadership styles. Career politicians have mounted the saddle, technocrats have had their time, and business moguls have been entrusted with the mantle as well. But in all, what scares people the most is that we don’t seem to be making progress. If all these class of people have failed, then who else could save us?

But then, we should not be oblivious of men and women of honour who have walked our sociopolitical space since our return to democratic rule. Think of the days of Mrs. Due process, Prof. Dora NAFDAC, Soludo of CBN, the short-lived Yar’dua years, and the Peter Obi exploits in Anambra State (that made This Day newspaper give him the Governor of the decade excellence award).

Truth is that no government official (whether elected or appointed) can attain such quality by accident; they get the same largesse that accrue to others in their offices.

Being a good leader, free of corrupt practices, is a product of fiscal discipline backed by financial modesty and realistic style.

That means leaders should approach governance as a business and as a foundation and make accountability paramount in all their dealings.

Meanwhile, the distasteful experience of leadership in our nation arose from a comparative analysis. That is to say, we compare regimes to regimes, instead of to ideals. And so, you hear people say: Jonathan’s days were better than Obasanjo’s leadership, or Yar’dua’s tenure was better than Gen. Buhari’s regime etc. By these comparisons, we lose sight of what ideal leadership was meant to be. That is an unnecessary acceptance of mediocrity as a way of life.

If we sincerely, go by the standard of ideal government, we would easily discover that all our leaders (past and present) failed us!

Although few exceptions abound, but averageness among majority obscures the good qualities of the few archetypical leaders. While we enjoyed the innovation of Prof. Akunyili in NAFDAC, her contemporaries in other ministries, departments and agencies of government were busy embezzling funds meant for dividend delivery to the people, like the power sector scandal of 2002 – 2005.

As a country, we need to have a template for exemplary leadership in all strata of governance.

While the likes of Govs. Makinde and Zulum are trying their best to give tasty representation of quality public leaderships in their states, Nigerians had kept yearning for more.

The ancient latin nugget: “De Rex num quam satis” – “for kings there can never be enough” is the slogan of the masses in Nigeria. We can never get enough or be tired of good leadership, and so, the urgent need for selfless detribalized champions to lead us remains endless.

This call becomes clarion, when one considers the ugly situations of ordinary citizens who are at the receiving end of bad leadership.

To those who make good use of power, nothing can be more desired of them by the masses than their continuity. But to those who abuse it, the reverse is the case.

In conclusion, we can echo with the deposed Emir of Kano in his last days in office, when he said: “May God bless us with good leaders.”


By Eze Jude

About Marie

Leave a reply