现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

添加问题

您必须登录才能提问.

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

微软CEO当选为受托人芝加哥大学

萨蒂亚·纳德拉, MBA'97, 微软的首席执行官, has been elected to the University of Chicago Board of Trustees. 他开始了他的五年任期将在9月会议.

 

萨蒂亚·纳德拉“萨蒂亚是一位杰出的校友谁带来了丰富的技术和经验,以受托人作为全球领先的技术公司之一的首席执行官董事会. 他的全球视野和深刻的国际理解将提供板与关键的见解,因为它专注于推进大学的奖学金, 教育和影响,芝加哥和世界各地,”董事长约瑟夫·纽鲍尔说, MBA'65. “我们欢迎萨蒂亚向董事会,并期待着在为大学的一个重要的和雄心勃勃的时间与他一起工作。”

纳德拉被任命为微软首席执行官 2014 在公司控股的企业和消费企业的领导职务后,. 他加入微软 1992, 承担的责任,包括对在线服务部门主导研发和作为微软商业部门副总裁. 在成为CEO, 纳德拉担任微软的云和企业集团的执行副总裁, 导致其转变到云基础设施和服务业务. 加入微软之前, 纳德拉在Sun公司的技术人员中的一员.

“我们很幸运,有萨蒂亚加入董事会. 除了他在技术,个人特长, 创业创新, 这本身会向董事会带来巨大价值, 萨蒂亚带给大学的价值观和我们的教育方针的深刻承诺, 研究和影响,”总裁罗伯特·J·. 房间说. “此外, 他已经广泛在世界各地不断变化的社会中的机遇与挑战,他们带来的大学洞察力和前瞻性. 我们都非常期待在他在未来几年的新角色与萨蒂亚工作“。

最初从海得拉巴, 印度, 纳德拉获得了MBA学位 1997 来自芝加哥大学布斯商学院. 他拥有印度芒格洛尔大学的电子工程学士学位和威斯康星密尔沃基大学的计算机科学硕士学位. 纳德拉担任在Fred Hutchinson癌症研究中心在西雅图董事会和星巴克的董事会成员.

纳德拉, 谁是作者 点击刷新: 该任务重新发现微软的灵魂和想象一个更美好的未来每个人, 已婚,有三个孩子.


资源:

news.uchicago.edu

关于 玛丽

发表评论

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

Microsoft CEO elected to University of Chicago Board of Trustees

Spread the love

Last Updated on October 15, 2018 by Marie

Satya Nadella, MBA’97, chief executive officer of Microsoft, has been elected to the University of Chicago Board of Trustees. He began his five-year term at the September meeting.

 

Satya Nadella“Satya is a distinguished alumnus who brings a wealth of skills and experiences to the Board of Trustees as chief executive of one of the world’s leading technology companies. His global perspective and deep international understanding will provide the board with crucial insights as it focuses on advancing the University’s scholarship, education and impact in Chicago and around the world,” said Board Chairman Joseph Neubauer, MBA’65. “We welcome Satya to the board and look forward to working with him at an important and ambitious time for the University.”

Nadella was named chief executive officer of Microsoft in 2014 after holding leadership roles in both enterprise and consumer businesses across the company. He joined Microsoft in 1992, taking on responsibilities that included leading research and development for the online services division and serving as vice president of the Microsoft business division. Before becoming CEO, Nadella served as executive vice president of Microsoft’s cloud and enterprise group, leading its transformation to the cloud infrastructure and services business. Before joining Microsoft, Nadella was a member of the technology staff at Sun Microsystems.

“We are very fortunate to have Satya join the Board of Trustees. Aside from his personal expertise in technology, entrepreneurship and innovation, which itself will bring great value to the board, Satya brings a deep commitment to the values of the University and our approach to education, research and impact,” President Robert J. Zimmer said. “Moreover, he has wide-ranging insight and perspective on the evolving societies around the world and the opportunities and challenges they bring to the University. We all greatly look forward to working with Satya in his new role in the coming years.”

READ  Penn Medicine surgeons perform world’s first robotic breast reconstruction: The minimally invasive procedure enhances recovery and eliminates narcotics

Originally from Hyderabad, India, Nadella earned his MBA in 1997 from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. He holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from Mangalore University in India and a master’s degree in computer science from the University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee. Nadella serves on the board of trustees at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle and is a member of the board of directors of Starbucks.

Nadella, who is author of Hit Refresh: The Quest to Rediscover Microsoft’s Soul and Imagine a Better Future for Everyone, is married and has three children.


Source:

news.uchicago.edu

close

About Marie

Leave a reply