When Are MCAT Scores Released In 2020 For Medical Schools

Question

What is the MCAT test and when are MCAT scores released this year? this are the questions medical students are asking recently,meanwhile some of the exams are ongoing.

The Medical College Admission Test is a computer-based standardized examination for prospective medical students in the United States, Australia, Canada, and Caribbean Islands.

It is designed to assess problem solving, critical thinking, written analysis and knowledge of scientific concepts and principles.

When Are MCAT Scores Released

Registration for January-September 2020 MCAT test dates is now open. Visit the  AAMC website to register for the date and location of your choice.

* All MCAT exams begin at 8:00 a.m. local time. Scores are released by 5:00 p.m. ET on the scheduled date. 

Although due to the Covid-19 Pandemic and he concern of the health and safety of students and staff, the below MCAT administrations have been canceled.

Canceled Test Dates:

  • Friday, March 27, 2020
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020
  • Friday, April 24, 2020
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020
  • Saturday, May 9, 2020
  • Friday, May 15, 2020
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020

AAMC is expanding the testing calendar to help students impacted by recent cancellations. Three new dates have been added to the calendar (June 28, September 28, and September 29) and three test appointments will be held per date. Below are a few key updates regarding the recent changes, and you can find more information here.

  • A shortened exam will be administered from May 29 to September 28 to accommodate three test appointments per test date at test centers. The exam will be 5 hours and 45 minutes.
  • Registration will open on May 7 for the updated MCAT Testing Calendar. All rescheduling fees for all exam dates have been waived until further notice.
  • Scoring for the shortened exam will remain the same. You will receive five scores from the shortened version of the exam.
2020 MCAT TEST DATE SCORE RELEASE DATES PREP DATES
Friday, May 29, 2020 Wednesday, June 30, 2020 Start January – March
Friday, June 5, 2020 Tuesday,  July 7, 2020 Start March – April
Friday, June 19, 2020 Tuesday,  July 21, 2020 Start March – April
Saturday, June 20, 2020 Tuesday,  July 21, 2020 Start March – April
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Tuesday,  July 28, 2020 Start March – April
Sunday, June 28, 2020 Wednesday,  July 29, 2020 Start March – April
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Thursday, August 6, 2020 Start April – May
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Tuesday, August 18 , 2020 Start April – May
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Tuesday, August 25 , 2020 Start April – May
Friday, July 31, 2020 Tuesday,  September 1, 2020 Start April – May
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Tuesday, September 1 , 2020 Start May – June
Friday, August 7, 2020 Wednesday, September 9 , 2020 Start May – June
Saturday, August 8, 2020 Wednesday, September 9 , 2020 Start May – June
Friday, August 14, 2020 Tuesday, September 15 , 2020 Start May – June
Saturday, August 29, 2020 Tuesday, September 29 , 2020 Start May – June
Thursday, September 3, 2020 Tuesday,  October 6, 2020 Start June – July
Friday, September 4, 2020 Tuesday, October 6 , 2020 Start June – July
Friday, September 11, 2020 Tuesday, October 13 , 2020 Start June – July
Saturday, September 12, 2020 Tuesday, October 13 , 2020 Start June – July
Monday, September 28, 2020 Thursday,  October 29, 2020 Start June – July
Tuesday, Septemer 29, 2020 Friday,  October 30, 2020 Start June – July

Credit:

https://www.kaptest.com/mcat/mcat-test-dates

https://www.princetonreview.com/medical/mcat-test-dates

0
Ephraim Iyodo 3 months 0 Answers 164 views 0

Leave an answer