现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

添加问题

您必须登录才能提问.

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

含糖饮料对人体有害,并可能会上瘾, 研究人员建议

正如我们可能已经猜到了, 那些美味, 含糖饮料增加糖尿病和其他慢性疾病的风险实际上可能上瘾. 青年之间 13 和 18 岁谁是仅仅用3天被剥夺的含糖饮料报道头痛, 烟瘾等戒断症状, 根据与来自戴维斯分校和伯克利分校的研究人员加州大学的一项研究.

信用: CC0公共领域

所有 25 在这项探索性研究中,报告称通常至少食用三种含糖的 在研究前一天被告知,他们正在参与一项研究,探讨 “苏打如何影响青少年’ 健康。”

这些年轻人在从含糖饮料戒烟的三天时间内报告了以下具体症状: 增加头痛, 动机减弱做工作, 缺乏满足和集中精力的能力的, 的渴望含糖饮料, 整体福祉和较低评级.

这项研究结果发表的一篇文章中, “青少年含糖饮料的潜在成瘾性,” 出现在杂志上 食欲.

“大量研究表明 导致许多慢性疾病. 我们的发现——这些饮料可能具有令人上瘾的特性——使它们无处不在,广告 更关心的是 ,” 詹妮弗说Falbe, 在人类生态学中的农业和环境科学在加州大学戴维斯分校的学院系助理教授,文章的主要作者.

十几岁, 所有超重, 被告知要消耗其正常饮料五天, 然后, 三天之后, 只消耗水或纯牛奶. 他们报销差旅费和收到的最多 $160 参与.

参与者, 不同的人口生活在和周围的旧金山湾区, 在研究过程中保持饮料期刊和报告的研究人员多次. 参与者的四分之三是女性. 他们还提交了唾液样本进行测试 , 这可能会影响结果. 大多数与会者不高咖啡因消费者的研究之前,, 减少的可能性,参加者只需从咖啡因戒断痛苦, 一个既定的障碍, 而不是也减少糖的摄入量.

九种参与者, 有符合一些失误, 通常是由于饮用调味奶代替纯牛奶.

该研究指出,结果与已报道的糖成瘾可能性先前的研究相一致, 与Parallels物质滥用一个相对较新,但新兴领域. 另外, 研究人员说,, 需要研究,因为自从20世纪50年代的青少年含糖饮料的消费量增长了5倍, 和青春期是易感性升高成瘾时间. 年轻人, 该报告称, 消耗最大量含糖饮料,并在过去的几十年中经历了肥胖最大的相对收益.

这项研究可能对公众健康有重大影响,应以更大的样本重复, 研究人员说.

“这些结果, 结合当前和未来的佐证, 可以告知临床实践中各地帮助青少年减少含糖饮料的摄入, 有消息重要影响的公共卫生运动, 并告知需要努力减少 -甜饮料的广告,以青年和那些饮料’ 可用性和学校周边,” 该 总结.


资源: medicalxpress.com, 凯伦·尼科斯-罗斯

关于 玛丽

发表评论

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

Sugar-sweetened beverages are harmful to health and may be addictive, researchers suggest

Just as we might have guessed, those tasty, sugar-sweetened beverages that increase risk of diabetes and other chronic diseases may actually be addictive. Youth between 13 and 18 years of age who were deprived of sugary drinks for just three days reported headaches, cravings and other withdrawal symptoms, according to a University of California study with researchers from both the Davis and Berkeley campuses.

Credit: CC0 Public Domain

All 25  in this exploratory study reported normally consuming at least three sugar-sweetened a day before the study and were told they were participating in a study exploring “how soda affects teenagers’ health.”

The youths reported the following specific symptoms during the three-day period of cessation from sugary drinks: increased headaches, decreased motivation to do work, lack of contentment and ability to concentrate, cravings for sugary drinks, and lower ratings of overall wellbeing.

The findings were published in an article, “Potentially addictive properties of sugar-sweetened beverages among adolescents,” appearing in the journal Appetite.

“An abundance of research points to  as contributing to a number of chronic diseases. Our findings—that these drinks may have addictive properties—make their ubiquitous availability and advertising to  even more concerning for ,” said Jennifer Falbe, assistant professor in the Department of Human Ecology in the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences at UC Davis and the lead author of the article.

The teens, all overweight, were instructed to consume their normal beverages for five days, then, for three days afterward, to consume only water or plain milk. They were reimbursed for travel and received up to $160 for participation.

Participants, a diverse population living in and around the San Francisco Bay Area, kept beverage journals and reported in to researchers several times during the study. Three quarters of the participants were female. They also submitted saliva samples to test for , which could affect results. Most of the participants were not high caffeine consumers before the study, reducing the likelihood that participants were just suffering from caffeine withdrawal, an established disorder, rather than also reduced sugar intake.

Among nine participants, there were some lapses in compliance, usually due to drinking flavored milk instead of plain milk.

The study noted that results were consistent with previous research that has reported the addictive potential for sugar, a relatively new but burgeoning area with parallels to substance abuse. Additionally, researchers said, the study was needed because sugar-sweetened beverage consumption by teens had increased five-fold since the 1950s, and adolescence is a time for increased susceptibility to addiction. Young people, the report said, consume the largest amounts of sugary beverages and have experienced the greatest relative gains in obesity in the past several decades.

The study may have important implications for public health and should be repeated with a larger sample, the researchers said.

“These results, combined with present and future corroborating evidence, could inform clinical practice around helping adolescents reduce sugar-sweetened beverage intake, have important implications for messaging in public health campaigns, and inform the need for efforts to reduce -sweetened-beverage advertising to youth and those drinks’ availability in and around schools,” the  concluded.


Source: medicalxpress.com, by Karen Nikos-Rose

About Marie

Leave a reply

Brilliantly Safe & Student-Centered Learning Platform 2021