حقائق محيرة للعقل حول الأسطوري مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور

السؤال

لقد كان مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور من الذكريات المباركة شخصية بارزة في العالم لسنوات حتى الآن, وكشف النقاب عن بعض حقائقه الأيقونية الواردة في كتب التاريخ, نحن في Scholarsark لقد حفروا بعمق لإعطائك بعض الحقائق المفككة عن الراحل مارتن لوثر كينج جونيور.

مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور. (كانون الثاني 15, 1929 - أبريل 4, 1968)

مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور. (ولد مايكل كينج الابن.; كانون الثاني 15, 1929 - أبريل 4, 1968) كان وزيرًا معمدانيًا أمريكيًا وناشطًا أصبح المتحدث الرسمي الأبرز وزعيماً في حركة الحقوق المدنية من 1955 حتى اغتياله في 1968.

سعى كينج إلى المساواة وحقوق الإنسان للأميركيين الأفارقة.

حقائق عن مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور قد لا تعرفها

  • ولد مايكل لوثر كينغ جونيور, ليس مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور.

Mأرتين لوثر كينج, الابن., (كانون الثاني 15, 1929-أبريل 4, 1968) ولد مايكل لوثر كينج, الابن.

في 1934, ومع ذلك, أبوه, قس في كنيسة إبنيزر المعمدانية في أتلانتا, سافر إلى ألمانيا وأصبح مستوحى من زعيم الإصلاح البروتستانتي مارتن لوثر. كنتيجة ل, الملك الأب. غير اسمه وكذلك اسم ابنه البالغ من العمر 5 سنوات.

  • دخل King الكلية في سن 15.

كان كينج طالبًا لامعًا لدرجة أنه تخطى الدرجات 9 و 12 قبل دخول كلية مورهاوس, ألما أم والده وجده لأمه, في 1944. على الرغم من أنه كان الابن, حفيد وحفيد الوزراء المعمدانيين, لم يكن كينغ ينوي متابعة دعوة العائلة حتى رئيس مورهاوس بنيامين إي. ميس, لاهوتي مشهور, أقنعه بخلاف ذلك. رُسم كينغ قبل تخرجه من الكلية بدرجة في علم الاجتماع.

  • أصغر فائزة بجائزة نوبل للسلام

في سن الخامسة والثلاثين, مارتن لوثر كينج, الابن., كان أصغر رجل حصل على جائزة نوبل للسلام. عند إخطاره باختياره, أعلن أنه سوف يسلم أموال الجائزة $54,123 لتعزيز حركة الحقوق المدنية.

  • حصل كينغ على الدكتوراه في علم اللاهوت النظامي.

بعد حصوله على شهادة في اللاهوت من كلية كروزر اللاهوتية في ولاية بنسلفانيا, ذهب كينغ إلى كلية الدراسات العليا في جامعة بوسطن, حيث حصل على درجة الدكتوراه. في 1955. كان عنوان رسالته “مقارنة بين تصورات الله في تفكير بول تيليش وهنري نيلسون وايمان.

  • الملك لدي حلم’ لم يكن خطابه الأول في نصب لنكولن التذكاري.

قبل ست سنوات من خطابه الشهير في آذار / مارس في واشنطن, كان كينغ من بين قادة الحقوق المدنية الذين تحدثوا في ظل المحرر العظيم أثناء حج الصلاة من أجل الحرية في مايو. 17, 1957. قبل حشد يقدر ب 15,000 إلى 30,000 اشخاص, ألقى الملك أول خطاب وطني له حول حقوق التصويت. خطابه, الذي حث أمريكا على ذلك “اعطنا ورقة الاقتراع,” صدى بقوة ووضعه في طليعة قيادة الحقوق المدنية.

  • تم سجن الملك تقريبا 30 مرات.

بحسب مركز الملك, زعيم الحقوق المدنية قد سُجن 29 مرات. وقد تم اعتقاله بسبب أعمال عصيان مدني وتهم ملفقة, مثل عندما سُجن فيه 1956 في مونتغمري, ألاباما, للسياقة 30 ميلا في الساعة في منطقة 25 ميلا.

  • نجا كنغ بصعوبة من محاولة اغتيال قبل عقد من وفاته.

في سبتمبر 20, 1958, كان الملك في هارلم, توقيع نسخ من كتابه الجديد, رحلة إلى الحرية, في متجر بلومشتاين متعدد الأقسام, عندما اقتربت منه Isola Vare Curry. سألت المرأة عما إذا كان مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور. بعد أن قال نعم, رد كاري, “لقد كنت أبحث عنك لمدة خمس سنوات,” وأغرقت فتاحة رسائل قياسها سبع بوصات في صدره. استقر طرف النصل بجانب الشريان الأورطي, وخضع كينج لجراحة طارئة دقيقة لعدة ساعات. أخبر الجراحون كينغ لاحقًا أن عطسة واحدة فقط يمكن أن تكون قد اخترقت شريانه الأبهر وقتله. من سريره في المستشفى, حيث تعافى لعدة أسابيع, أصدر كينج بيانًا أكد فيه على مبادئه اللاعنفية وقال إنه لا يشعر بأي سوء نية تجاه المعتدي عقليًا..

  • آخر خطاب علني للملك أنبأ بوفاته.

جاء كينج إلى ممفيس في أبريل 1968 لدعم إضراب من قبل الزبالين السود في المدينة, وفي خطابه في الليلة التي سبقت الاغتيال قال للجمهور المتجمع في كنيسة معبد ميسون: “مثل أي شخص آخر, أود أن أعيش حياة طويلة. طول العمر له مكانه. لكن في الوقت الحالي لا أهتم بذلك… لقد رأيت أرض الميعاد.” محتمل ان لا آتي معك. لكني أريدك أن تعرف الليلة أننا, كشعب, سيصلون إلى أرض الميعاد. وأنا سعيد الليلة. أنا لست قلقا بشأن أي شيء. أنا لا أخاف من أحد. رأت عيني مجد مجيء الرب.”

  • جورج واشنطن وأبراهام لنكولن هما الأمريكان الآخران الوحيدان اللذان احتفلوا بأعياد ميلادهم كعطلة وطنية.

في 1983, وقع الرئيس رونالد ريغان على مشروع قانون يقضي بإقامة عطلة فيدرالية على شرف الملك. الاجازة, احتفلت به لأول مرة في 1986, يحتفل به يوم الاثنين الثالث من شهر يناير, بالقرب من يناير 15, عيد ميلاد زعيم الحقوق المدنية.

 

0
افرايم Iyodo 2 سنوات 0 الاجابات 6517 مشاهدات 0

‫اضف اجابة

ببراعة آمنة & المتمحور حول الطالب منصة التعلم 2021

Mind Boggling Facts About The Legendary Martin Luther King Jr

Question

Last Updated on March 6, 2021 by Ephraim Iyodo

Martin Luther King Jr of blessed memories has been an iconic personality in the world for years now, and to further unveil some of his iconic facts stated in the history books, we at Scholarsark have dug deep to give you some unravelling facts about the Late Martin Luther King Jr.

Martin Luther King Jr. (January 15, 1929 – April 4, 1968)

Martin Luther King Jr. (born Michael King Jr.; January 15, 1929 – April 4, 1968) was an American Baptist minister and activist who became the most visible spokesperson and leader in the Civil Rights Movement from 1955 until his assassination in 1968.

King sought equality and human rights for African Americans.

Facts About Martin Luther King Jr That You May Not Know

  • Born  Michael Luther King Jr, not Martin Luther King Jr.

Martin Luther King, Jr., (January 15, 1929-April 4, 1968) was born Michael Luther King, Jr.

In 1934, however, his father, a pastor at Atlanta’s Ebenezer Baptist Church, traveled to Germany and became inspired by the Protestant Reformation leader Martin Luther. As a result, King Sr. changed his own name as well as that of his 5-year-old son.

  • King entered college at the age of 15.

King was such a brilliant student that he skipped grades 9 and 12 before entering Morehouse College, the alma mater of his father and maternal grandfather, in 1944. Although he was the son, grandson and great-grandson of Baptist ministers, King did not intend to follow the family calling until Morehouse President Benjamin E. Mays, a noted theologian, convinced him otherwise. King was ordained before graduating from college with a degree in sociology.

  • Youngest Noble Peace Prize Recipient

At the age of thirty-five, Martin Luther King, Jr., was the youngest man to have received the Nobel Peace Prize. When notified of his selection, he announced that he would turn over the prize money of $54,123 to the furtherance of the civil rights movement.

  • King received his doctorate in systematic theology.

After receiving a degree in theology from Crozer Theological Seminary in Pennsylvania, King went to graduate school at Boston University, where he received his Ph.D. in 1955. The title of his dissertation was “A Comparison of Perceptions of God in the Thinking of Paul Tillich and Henry Nelson Wyman.

  • King’s I Have a Dream’ speech was not his first at the Lincoln Memorial.

Six years before his iconic speech at the March on Washington, King was among the civil rights leaders who spoke in the shadow of the Great Emancipator during the Prayer Pilgrimage for Freedom on May 17, 1957. Before a crowd estimated at 15,000 to 30,000 people, King delivered his first national address on voting rights. His speech, in which he urged America to “give us the ballot,” resonated strongly and put him at the forefront of civil rights leadership.

  • King was imprisoned almost 30 times.

According to the King Center, the civil rights leader has been jailed 29 times. He has been arrested for acts of civil disobedience and on trumped-up charges, such as when he was jailed in 1956 in Montgomery, Alabama, for driving 30 miles per hour in a 25-mile zone.

  • King narrowly escaped an assassination attempt a decade before his death.

On September 20, 1958, King was in Harlem, signing copies of his new book, A Trip to Freedom, at Blumstein’s Department Store, when Isola Vare Curry approached him. The woman asked if he was Martin Luther King Jr. after he said yes, Curry replied, “I’ve been looking for you for five years,” and she plunged a seven-inch letter opener into his chest. The tip of the blade rested next to his aorta, and King went through several hours of delicate emergency surgery. Surgeons later told King that just one sneeze could have punctured his aorta and killed him. From his hospital bed, where he recovered for several weeks, King issued a statement affirming his nonviolent principles and saying that he felt no ill will toward his mentally ill assailant.

  • King’s last public speech foretold his death.

King came to Memphis in April 1968 to support a strike by the city’s black scavengers, and in his speech the night before the assassination he told the crowd gathered at Mason Temple Church: “Like everyone else, I would like to live a long life. Longevity has its place. But right now I don’t care about that… I have seen the Promised Land.” I may not get there with you. But I want you to know tonight that we, as a people, will get to the Promised Land. And I’m happy tonight. I’m not worried about anything. I’m not afraid of anyone. My eyes have seen the glory of the coming of the Lord.”

  •  George Washington and Abraham Lincoln are the only other Americans to have had their birthdays observed as a national holiday.

In 1983, President Ronald Reagan signed a bill that instituted a federal holiday in King’s honor. The holiday, first celebrated in 1986, is celebrated on the third Monday of January, close to January 15, the birthday of the civil rights leader.

 

0
Ephraim Iyodo 5 months 0 Answers 1635 views 0

Leave an answer

Brilliantly Safe & Student-Centered Learning Platform 2021