什么是火星上的科学发现

美国宇航局的科学家宣布,好奇心流动站 发现 直接的 证据 在盖尔陨石坑的古老流床, 这意味着一个古老的 “剧烈的流动而” 的 火星上的水. 特别是, 对现在干涸的河床的分析表明 跑到 3.3 公里/小时 (0.92 女士), 可能在髋深入.

差不多所有 火星上的水 今天以冰的形式存在, 尽管它在大气中也以蒸气的形式少量存在。 被认为是浅层火星土壤中的低容量液态盐水, 也称为回归斜坡线,可能是流动的沙粒和灰尘从山上滑下形成黑色条纹。在地表唯一可以看到水冰的地方是北极冰盖。火星永久二氧化碳冰盖下方也存在大量水冰在更温和的条件下,南极和浅层地下。 21 已在火星表面或附近探测到百万平方公里的冰, 足以将整个地球覆盖到的深度 35 米 (115 英尺).更冰可能在地下深处被锁起来.

可能瞬时发生今天在火星表面上的一些液态水, 但不限于从大气和薄膜溶解痕量水分, 这是液态水知life.No大常设机构富有挑战性的环境存在地球表面, 因为那里的大气压平均只是 600 帕斯卡 (0.087 磅/平方英寸), 略低于水在其熔点时的蒸气压的数字; 平均火星条件下, 火星表面的纯净水会结冰或, 如果加热到熔点以上, 会升华成蒸气. 之前关于 3.8 十亿年前, 火星可能有更密集的大气层和更高的表面温度,允许大量液态水出现在表面, 可能包括一个可能覆盖了地球三分之一的大海洋。最近在火星上,水显然也以不同的间隔短时间流过地表’ 历史.

许多证据表明火星上有丰富的水冰,它在地球的地质历史中发挥了重要作用。 目前火星上的水库存可以从航天器图像中估算出来, 遥感技术 (光谱测量,雷达,等等), 以及着陆器和漫游车的地表调查。过去水的地质证据包括洪水雕刻的巨大流出通道,古河,谷网, 三角洲,和湖床;以及在地表检测到只能在液态水中形成的岩石和矿物质。许多地貌特征表明冰川中存在地冰和冰的运动, 最近和现在。沿着悬崖和火山口壁的沟壑和斜坡线表明流动的水继续塑造火星表面, 虽然程度远低于古代.

尽管火星表面周期性地潮湿,并且在数十亿年前可能适合微生物生存,[当前地表环境干燥且低于冰点, 可能是生物体无法逾越的障碍. 此外, 火星缺乏厚厚的大气层, 臭氧层, 和磁场, 允许太阳和宇宙辐射不受阻碍地撞击表面. 电离辐射对细胞结构的破坏作用是地表生命生存的另一个主要限制因素。因此, 在火星上发现生命的最佳潜在地点可能是在地下环境中。11 月 22, 2016, 美国宇航局报告在火星上发现大量地下冰; 检测到的水量相当于苏必利尔湖的水量。7月 2018, 意大利科学家报告在火星上发现了一个冰下湖, 1.5 千米 (0.93 我的) 在南极冰盖之下, 并横向延伸约 20 千米 (12 我的), 在这个星球上的水的第一个已知的稳定体.

0
莲Iyodo 3 年份 0 答案 4364 意见 0

离开一个答案

非常安全 & 以学生为中心 学习平台 2021

What is the scientific discovery on Mars

Question

NASA scientists announced that the Curiosity rover found direct evidence for an ancient stream-bed in Gale Crater, suggesting an ancient “vigorous flow” of water on Mars. In particular, analysis of the now dry streambed indicated that the water ran at 3.3 km/h (0.92 m/s), possibly at hip-depth.

Almost all water on Mars today exists as ice, though it also exists in small quantities as vapor in the atmosphere.What was thought to be low-volume liquid brines in shallow Martian soil, also called recurrent slope lineae,may be grains of flowing sand and dust slipping downhill to make dark streaks.The only place where water ice is visible at the surface is at the north polar ice cap.Abundant water ice is also present beneath the permanent carbon dioxide ice cap at the Martian south pole and in the shallow subsurface at more temperate conditions.More than 21 million km3 of ice have been detected at or near the surface of Mars, enough to cover the whole planet to a depth of 35 meters (115 ft).Even more ice is likely to be locked away in the deep subsurface.

Some liquid water may occur transiently on the Martian surface today, but limited to traces of dissolved moisture from the atmosphere and thin films, which are challenging environments for known life.No large standing bodies of liquid water exist on the planet’s surface, because the atmospheric pressure there averages just 600 pascals (0.087 psi), a figure slightly below the vapor pressure of water at its melting point; under average Martian conditions, pure water on the Martian surface would freeze or, if heated to above the melting point, would sublime to vapor. Before about 3.8 billion years ago, Mars may have had a denser atmosphere and higher surface temperatures,allowing vast amounts of liquid water on the surface, possibly including a large ocean that may have covered one-third of the planet.Water has also apparently flowed across the surface for short periods at various intervals more recently in Mars’ history.

Many lines of evidence indicate that water ice is abundant on Mars and it has played a significant role in the planet’s geologic history.The present-day inventory of water on Mars can be estimated from spacecraft imagery, remote sensing techniques (spectroscopic measurements,radar,etc.), and surface investigations from landers and rovers.Geologic evidence of past water includes enormous outflow channels carved by floods,ancient river,valley network, deltas,and lakebeds;and the detection of rocks and minerals on the surface that could only have formed in liquid water.Numerous geomorphic features suggest the presence of ground ice and the movement of ice in glaciers, both in the recent past and present.Gullies and slope lineae along cliffs and crater walls suggest that flowing water continues to shape the surface of Mars, although to a far lesser degree than in the ancient past.

Although the surface of Mars was periodically wet and could have been hospitable to microbial life billions of years ago,[the current environment at the surface is dry and subfreezing, probably presenting an insurmountable obstacle for living organisms. In addition, Mars lacks a thick atmosphere, ozone layer, and magnetic field, allowing solar and cosmic radiation to strike the surface unimpeded. The damaging effects of ionizing radiation on cellular structure is another one of the prime limiting factors on the survival of life on the surface.Therefore, the best potential locations for discovering life on Mars may be in subsurface environments.On November 22, 2016, NASA reported finding a large amount of underground ice on Mars; the volume of water detected is equivalent to the volume of water in Lake Superior.In July 2018, Italian scientists reported the discovery of a subglacial lake on Mars, 1.5 km (0.93 mi) below the southern polar ice cap, and extending sideways about 20 km (12 mi), the first known stable body of water on the planet.

in progress 0
Ephraim Iyodo 1 year 0 Answers 615 views 0

Leave an answer