现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

入学要求哈佛大学

什么是哈佛的入学要求? 虽然有很多件是进入大学的应用, 你应该专注于只有几个关键的事情:

  • GPA要求
  • 测试要求, 包含 SAT和ACT要求

学校所在地: 剑桥, MA

这所学校也被称为: 哈佛学院, 哈佛大学

如果你想在, 看的第一件事就是接受率. 这告诉你学校的竞争力如何,以及如何认真对自己的要求.

在哈佛的录取率 4.7%. 对于每一个 100 申请人, 只要 5 被录取.

这意味着,学校是非常有选择性. 满足他们的要求,GPA和SAT / ACT要求,是重要的屏幕通过了第一轮,并证明你的学术准备. 如果你没有达到他们的预期, 你几率几乎为零.

跨越这一障碍后,, 你需要通过他们的其他应用哈佛应用程序的读者留下深刻印象, 包括课外, 文章和推荐信. 我们将介绍更多的下面.

哈佛GPA要求

很多学校有一个最低GPA要求, 但这通常只是最低最低至没有被立即拒绝提交申请.

真正重要的GPA要求是GPA你需要的机会,甚至可以在. 为此, 我们来看看学校在校学生的平均GPA.

平均GPA在哈佛 4.18

随着 4.18 GPA, 哈佛需要你在你们班最好的. 你需要与其他申请人几乎完全平直的A在所有类竞争. 此外, 你应该努力去上课-AP或IB课程,以示大学水平的学者是微风提升的问题.

如果您目前是三年级或四, 这是很难为你的GPA改变及时大学申请. 如果你的成绩处于或低于学校平均值 4.18, 你需要一个更高的SAT或ACT成绩,以弥补. 这将帮助你有效地用更高的GPA其他申请人竞争.

SAT和ACT要求

每个学校都有对标准化考试的要求不同. 大多数学校要求的SAT或ACT考试, 和许多需要SAT考试科目.

你必须采取的SAT或ACT提交申请哈佛. 更重要的是, 你需要做的很好有一个强大的应用程序.

哈佛SAT要求

很多学校说他们没有SAT成绩截止, 但事实是有一个隐藏的SAT要求. 这是基于学校的平均分.

平均SAT成绩 哈佛的复合材料是 1510 在 1600 SAT规模.

这个分数让哈佛 竞争十分激烈 SAT考试成绩.

哈佛的SAT分数分析 (新 1600 SAT)

第25百分位新SAT分数 1460, 和第75百分位新SAT分数 1580. 换一种说法, 一个 1460 在新的SAT会将你低于平均水平, 而 1580 将你向上移动到高于平均水平.

部分 平均 25个百分 75个百分
数学 770 740 800
读 + 写作 740 720 780
综合 1510 1460 1580

SAT分数选择策略

在学校的分数选择策略是你的测试策略的重要组成部分.

哈佛有个”顶的线的” 得分选择策略。”

这也被称为 ” superscoring。”这意味着,你可以选择SAT考试送学校. 所有他们收到的分数, 您的应用程序的读者会考虑得分最高的为你提交所有SAT考试日期.

因此, 如果您的 SAT 超级分数目前低于 1580, 我们强烈建议您考虑跃跃欲试SAT和夺回它. 你有一个很好的提高你的分数的机会, 这将显著提升你获得的机会.

更妙, 因为Superscore的, 你可以集中所有的精力在单节同时. 如果您的阅读分数比你的其他部分低, 准备只为阅读部分, 然后参加SAT考试. 然后专注于数学下次测试, 等等. 这会给你的最高Superscore可能.

哈佛ACT要求

平均Act 哈佛的分数是 34. 这个分数让哈佛 竞争十分激烈 ACT分数.

百分ACT成绩的是25号 33, 和第75百分位ACT分数 35.

尽管哈佛可能说,他们没有最低ACT要求, 如果你申请了 33 以下, 你将有一个非常很难得到的, 除非你有别的东西非常令人印象深刻在你的应用. 有这么多的申请人得分 34 和上面一个 33 看起来学术弱.

ACT分数发送策略

如果你正在服用的作为相对于SAT, 你有你如何发送成绩的巨大优势, 这显着影响您的测试策略.

这里是: 当您发送ACT成绩为本科院校, 你有绝对的控制权,其测试你送. 你可以拿 10 测试, 只有把你最高的国家之一. 这不像SAT, 有许多学校要求您发送所有测试曾经采取.

这意味着你有更多的机会比你想提高你的ACT评分. 为了尽量瞄准了学校的ACT要求 35 以上, 你应该尝试采取ACT多次,你可以. 当你有最后的比分是你满意, 那么你可以只发送比分到所有学校.

ACT Superscore政策

总的来说, 大多数高校没有superscore的ACT. (Superscore表示学校所有需要你的最好成绩节您提交的考试日期, 然后将它们组合成最佳的综合得分). 从而, 大多数学校会只是把你的最高ACT评分从长疮.

我们无法找到学校的确切ACT政策, 这很可能意味着它不Superscore. 而不管, 你可以选择一个最好的ACT成绩在发送给哈佛, 所以你应该预习,直到达到我们的建议目标ACT成绩 35.

SAT / ACT写作部分要求

无论是SAT和ACT有一个可选的作文部分.

哈佛大学 要求你参加SAT的作文/ ACT写作部分. 他们会在他们的招生考虑使用它作为另一个因素.

SAT考试科目的要求

学校在他们的SAT考试科目要求各不相同. 通常, 选择学校往往要求他们, 而多数学校在国内不.

哈佛表示, SAT科目考试所必需的入学. 进一步阅读,看看他们有多少,哪些需要.

通常, 你的SAT / ACT和GPA都更为沉重地压比你的SAT科目考试. 如果你提高你的SAT / ACT成绩或您的SAT考试科目成绩之间的选择, 毫不犹豫地选择提高你的SAT / ACT成绩.

因为这所学校是 极具选择性, 越来越高的SAT / ACT成绩和GPA是在获得有机会至关重要. 如果你不通过他们的SAT / ACT和GPA要求, 他们很可能会拒绝你没有太多的考虑.有越来越在最佳拍摄, 你的目标应该是在第75百分位数, 用 1580 SAT或 35 法案. 你也应该有一个 4.18 GPA或更高. 如果你的成绩比这个低, 你需要一个更高的SAT / ACT score.For补偿一所学校作为选择性哈佛, 你还需要将它们与你的应用程序的其余打动. 我们将介绍这些细节next.But如果你有以下的分数申请 1580 SAT或 35 法案, 你不幸在开始时对你的可能性,并有一个获得在一个微小的机会. 只是有太多的学生具有较高的SAT / ACT成绩和强大的应用程序, 你需要和他们竞争.

申请条件

每所学校都需要用最基本的应用 – 高中成绩单和GPA, 申请表, 等核心信息. 许多学校, 如上面所解释, 还需要SAT和ACT成绩, 以及推荐信, 申请文书, 和访谈. 我们将在这里介绍哈佛的具体要求.

国际学生入学要求

本科课程申请者

国际学分和学位

如果你赚学分或学位在美国之外, 您必须将成绩单从这些学校直接发送到教育文献中心 (CED) 评估. 索取课程按课程评价,如果你想,如果你不接受转学分或总体评价. 直接CED你们的评价的副本直接发送到招生办公室.

研究生课程申请者

国际学分和学位

如果你赢得了美国以外的学位, 您必须将成绩单从这些学校直接发送到教育文献中心(CED) 评估. 指示 CED 将您的总体评估副本直接发送到招生办公室.

应用要求概述

  • 通用申请 公认, 需要补充表格
  • 通用应用 公认, 需要补充表格
  • 电子应用 可得到
  • 论文或个人陈述 要求所有新生
  • 推荐信 2
  • 访问 需要
  • 报名费 $75
  • 收费减免可用?可得到
  • 其他注意事项

测试要求

  • SAT或ACT 需要
  • SAT作文或ACT写作 需要
  • SAT科目考试 需要
  • 分数由于在办公室 游行 6

课程要求

  • 学科 要求年
  • 英语
  • 数学
  • 科学
  • 外语
  • 社会研究
  • 历史
  • 选修课

期限和提前录取

  • 参团?最后期限 通知
  • 定期招生
    • 一月 1四月 1
  • 早期行动
    • 十一月 1 没有
  • 提前录取
    • 没有

招生办信息

信用:HTTPS://www.prepscholar.com/sat/s/colleges/Harvard-admission-requirements

关于 莲Iyodo

发表评论

非常安全 & 以学生为中心 学习平台 2021

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

Admission Requirements For Harvard University

Spread the love

What are Harvard’s admission requirements? While there are a lot of pieces that go into a college application, you should focus on only a few critical things:

  • GPA requirements
  • Testing requirements, including SAT and ACT requirements

School location: Cambridge, MA

This school is also known as: Harvard College, Harvard University

If you want to get in, the first thing to look at is the acceptance rate. This tells you how competitive the school is and how serious their requirements are.

The acceptance rate at Harvard is 4.7%. For every 100 applicants, only 5 are admitted.

This means that the school is very selective. Meeting their GPA requirements and SAT / ACT requirements is important to screen through their first round and prove your academic readiness. If you do not meet their expectations, you get almost zero chance.

After crossing this hurdle, you need to impress the readers of the Harvard app through their other apps, including extracurricular, essays and letters of recommendation. We’ll cover more below.

Harvard GPA Requirements

Many schools have a minimum GPA requirement, but this is usually only the minimum minimum to submit an application without being rejected immediately.

The really important GPA requirement is the GPA you need for the opportunity to actually get in. To this end, we look at the average GPA of school-in-school students.

The average GPA at Harvard is 4.18

With a 4.18 GPA, Harvard requires you to be the best in your class. You need to compete with other applicants in almost straight A’s in all classes. In addition, you should strive to attend classes-AP or IB courses-to show college-level academics is a matter of light breeze lifting.

If you are currently a junior or senior, IT is difficult for your GPA to change university applications in a timely manner. If your GPA is at or below the school average of 4.18, you’ll need a higher SAT or ACT score to compensate. This will help you compete effectively with other applicants with a higher GPA.

SAT and ACT Requirements

Each school has different requirements for standardized tests. Most schools require an SAT or ACT test, and many require an SAT Subject Test.

You must take the SAT or ACT to submit an application to Harvard. What’s more, you need to do well to have a powerful application.

Harvard SAT Requirements

Many schools say they don’t have a SAT score cutoff, but the truth is there is a hidden SAT requirement. This is based on the average score of the school.

The average SAT score composite at Harvard is a 1510 on the 1600 SAT scale.

This score makes Harvard Extremely Competitive for SAT test scores.

Harvard SAT Score Analysis (New 1600 SAT)

The 25th percentile New SAT score is 1460, and the 75th percentile New SAT score is 1580. In other words, a 1460 on the New SAT places you below average, while a 1580 will move you up to above average.

Section Average 25th Percentile 75th Percentile
Math 770 740 800
Reading + Writing 740 720 780
Composite 1510 1460 1580

SAT Score Selection Policy

The score selection policy at your school is an important part of your test strategy.

Harvard has a”top-of-the-line” score selection policy.”

This is also known as ” superscoring.”This means that you can choose to send the SAT test to the school. Of all the scores they receive, your app reader will consider the highest scores for all SAT test dates you submit.

Therefore, if your SAT superscore is currently below a 1580, we strongly recommend that you consider prepping for the SAT and retaking it. You have a very good chance of raising your score, which will significantly boost your chances of getting in.

Even better, because of the Superscore, you can focus all your energy on a single section at a time. If your Reading score is lower than your other sections, prep only for the Reading section, then take the SAT. Then focus on Math for the next test, and so on. This will give you the highest Superscore possible.

Harvard ACT Requirements

The average ACT score at Harvard is 34. This score makes Harvard Extremely Competitive for ACT scores.

The 25th percentile ACT score is 33, and the 75th percentile ACT score is 35.

Even though Harvard likely says they have no minimum ACT requirement, if you apply with a 33 or below, you’ll have a very hard time getting in, unless you have something else very impressive in your application. There are so many applicants scoring 34 and above that a 33 will look academically weak.

ACT Score Sending Policy

If you’re taking the ACT as opposed to the SAT, you have a huge advantage in how you send scores, and this dramatically affects your testing strategy.

Here it is: when you send ACT scores to colleges, you have absolute control over which tests you send. You could take 10 tests, and only send your highest one. This is unlike the SAT, where many schools require you to send all your tests ever taken.

This means that you have more chances than you think to improve your ACT score. To try to aim for the school’s ACT requirement of 35 and above, you should try to take the ACT as many times as you can. When you have the final score that you’re happy with, you can then send only that score to all your schools.

ACT Superscore Policy

By and large, most colleges do not superscore the ACT. (Superscore means that the school takes your best section scores from all the test dates you submit, and then combines them into the best possible composite score). Thus, most schools will just take your highest ACT score from a single sitting.

We weren’t able to find the school’s exact ACT policy, which most likely means that it does not Superscore. Regardless, you can choose your single best ACT score to send in to Harvard, so you should prep until you reach our recommended target ACT score of 35.

SAT/ACT Writing Section Requirements

Both the SAT and ACT have an optional essay section.

Harvard requires you to take the SAT Essay/ACT Writing section. They’ll use this as another factor in their admissions consideration.

SAT Subject Test Requirements

Schools vary in their SAT subject test requirements. Typically, selective schools tend to require them, while most schools in the country do not.

Harvard has indicated that SAT subject tests are required for admission. Read further to see how many and which ones they require.

Typically, your SAT/ACT and GPA are far more heavily weighed than your SAT Subject Tests. If you have the choice between improving your SAT/ACT score or your SAT Subject Test scores, definitely choose to improve your SAT/ACT score.

Because this school is extremely selective, getting a high SAT/ACT score and GPA is vital to having a chance at getting in. If you don’t pass their SAT/ACT and GPA requirements, they’ll likely reject you without much consideration.To have the best shot of getting in, you should aim for the 75th percentile, with a 1580 SAT or a 35 ACT. You should also have a 4.18 GPA or higher. If your GPA is lower than this, you need to compensate with a higher SAT/ACT score.For a school as selective as Harvard, you’ll also need to impress them with the rest of your application. We’ll cover those details next.But if you apply with a score below a 1580 SAT or a 35 ACT, you unfortunately start out with the odds against you and have a tiny chance of getting in. There are just too many students with high SAT/ACT scores and strong applications, and you need to compete against them.

Application Requirements

Every school requires an application with the bare essentials – high school transcript and GPA, application form, and other core information. Many schools, as explained above, also require SAT and ACT scores, as well as letters of recommendation, application essays, and interviews. We’ll cover the exact requirements of Harvard here.

Admission Requirements for International Students

UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM APPLICANTS

International Credits and Degrees

If you earned credits or degrees outside the United States, you must have transcripts sent directly from these schools to the Center for Educational Documentation (CED) for evaluation. Request a course-by-course evaluation if you wish to receive transfer credit or a general evaluation if you do not. Direct the CED to send a copy of your evaluation directly to the Admissions Office.

GRADUATE PROGRAM APPLICANTS

International Credits and Degrees

If you earned a degree outside the United States, you must have transcripts sent directly from these schools to the Center for Educational Documentation(CED) for evaluation. Direct the CED to send a copy of your general evaluation directly to the Admissions Office.

Application Requirements Overview

  • Common Application Accepted, supplemental forms required
  • Universal Application Accepted, supplemental forms required
  • Electronic Application Available
  • Essay or Personal Statement Required for all freshmen
  • Letters of Recommendation 2
  • Interview Required
  • Application Fee $75
  • Fee Waiver Available?Available
  • Other Notes

Testing Requirements

  • SAT or ACT Required
  • SAT Essay or ACT Writing Required
  • SAT Subject Tests Required
  • Scores Due in Office March 6

Coursework Requirements

  • Subject Required Years
  • English
  • Math
  • Science
  • Foreign Language
  • Social Studies
  • History
  • Electives

Deadlines and Early Admissions

  •  Offered?Deadline Notification
  • Regular Admission
    • YesJanuary 1April 1
  • Early Action
    • YesNovember 1 None
  • Early Decision
    • No

Admissions Office Information

Credit:https://www.prepscholar.com/sat/s/colleges/Harvard-admission-requirements

Leave a reply