هل الأشجار هي المصدر الوحيد للأكسجين?

السؤال

الأشجار مصدر واحد, لكن المصدر الأكبر هو طحالب المحيط (ويعرف أيضا باسم الأعشاب البحرية) والعوالق النباتية المحيطية. سويا, تنتج النباتات البحرية حوالي نصف الأكسجين الموجود في العالم.

بحسب ناشيونال جيوغرافيك, حول 70% يأتي الأكسجين الموجود في الغلاف الجوي من النباتات البحرية والكائنات الحية الشبيهة بالنباتات.

المحيطات كمصادر للأكسجين

تأتي الغالبية العظمى من الأكسجين في المحيط من العوالق النباتية, وهي كائنات مجهرية التمثيل الضوئي توجد في الماء. يستخدمون الكلوروفيل, مادة كيميائية تنتجها النباتات, لالتقاط أشعة الشمس وإنتاج الأكسجين.

ثم تمتص هذه الكائنات ثاني أكسيد الكربون وتطلق الأكسجين في الغلاف الجوي. كنتيجة ل, تنتج المحيطات ما يقرب من ضعف كمية الأكسجين الموجودة في الغلاف الجوي الأرضي. ستناقش هذه المقالة كيف يمكن لهذه الظاهرة المذهلة أن تفيد حياة الإنسان.

على الرغم من صعوبة قياس نسبة الأكسجين في المحيط لأنها تختلف من يوم لآخر, استخدم العلماء صور الأقمار الصناعية لتتبع العوالق الضوئية وتقدير كمية الأكسجين التي ينتجونها. يختلف تركيز الأكسجين هذا حسب الوقت من اليوم والمد والجزر.

المحيطات هي أكبر مصدر للأكسجين في العالم بأسره, ولكن هناك قلق من أن محتوى الأكسجين قد ينخفض. وبالتالي, من المهم مراقبة مستويات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في المحيطات لمنع تدمير النظم البيئية.

يمكن أن يكون لانخفاض الأكسجين في المحيط عواقب كثيرة على البشر. فمثلا, حذر العلماء من أنه إذا استمر الاحتباس الحراري دون رادع, سينخفض ​​تركيز الأكسجين في المحيط بشكل كبير.

وقد أدى ذلك إلى قيام العلماء بالتحقيق في قضية أكسجين المحيط وانعكاساته على حياة الإنسان. علاوة على ذلك, لقد أدى إلى نهضة في أبحاث المحيطات. إذا كانت المحيطات تفقد الأكسجين بسبب الاحتباس الحراري, قد نضطر إلى تعديل أنماط حياتنا وطريقة إنتاجنا واستخدامنا للأكسجين.

أي الأشجار تنتج معظم الأكسجين?

هناك العديد من أنواع الأشجار التي تنتج الأكسجين. اشجار القيقب, فمثلا, هي الأكثر إنتاجا للأكسجين. عندما تنضج تماما, تنتج شجرة القيقب ما يكفي من الأكسجين للحفاظ على تنفس شخصين. علاوة على ذلك, يمكن أن تمتص القيقب 48 رطل من ثاني أكسيد الكربون من الجو.

نوع آخر من الأشجار التي تنتج الأكسجين هو شجرة التنوب, عضو في جنس Picea. أشجار التنوب دائمة الخضرة, وترتبط أوراقها التي تشبه الإبرة بمفاصل صغيرة في الساق. تسقط الإبر كل عام, تاركا وراءها سطح خشن.

بغض النظر عن نوع الشجرة, كل واحد ينتج الأكسجين بشكل مختلف. على الرغم من خلافاتهم, لديهم جميعًا صفة واحدة مشتركة – قدرتهم على التقاط ضوء الشمس. هذه الخاصية تجعلها مثالية لعملية التمثيل الضوئي. تساعد هذه العملية أيضًا النباتات على تكسير ثاني أكسيد الكربون.

الأكسجين الذي ينتجه هو نتيجة ثانوية لعملية التمثيل الضوئي, عملية تستخدمها النباتات لتوليد الطاقة. ومع ذلك, لا تنتج كل الأشجار نفس الكمية من الأكسجين, لذلك من الضروري إجراء بحث مناسب قبل اختيار نوع معين من الأشجار.

إلى جانب إنتاج الأكسجين, بعض أنواع الأشجار هي أيضًا إضافات رائعة للمناظر الطبيعية. بالإضافة إلى تحسين الهواء حول منزلك, ستعمل هذه الأشجار أيضًا على تحسين قيمة الممتلكات الخاصة بك.

و, بالطبع بكل تأكيد, إنهم يصنعون زينة جميلة لعيد الميلاد. يمكنك حتى زرعها في منتصف العشب لقضاء العطلات! الفوائد عديدة. وهي ليست فقط رائعة بالنسبة للبيئة, كما أنها توفر مناظر طبيعية جميلة ومريحة.

من أين يأتي الأكسجين في النباتات?

يتلقى كوكبنا حوالي نصف أكسجينه من المحيط. يأتي هذا الأكسجين من مجموعة متنوعة من الكائنات الحية, بما في ذلك العوالق النباتية, نباتات صغيرة تعيش على سطح المحيط.

عندما يضرب ضوء الشمس الماء, تمتص العوالق النباتية الطاقة وتستخدمها لإنتاج الطاقة, بما في ذلك الأكسجين, أي النباتات تطلق بعد ذلك في الغلاف الجوي. يأتي باقي الأكسجين الذي نستهلكه من النباتات والحيوانات التي ماتت.

أثناء عملية التمثيل الضوئي, تستخدم النباتات الطاقة الضوئية لتحطيم ثاني أكسيد الكربون وجزيئات الماء وإعادة تنظيمها إلى سكر. ثم يستخدمون السكريات لتوليد الطاقة, ويتم إطلاق الأكسجين الناتج من خلال نفس الثقوب الصغيرة التي يتم إطلاق ثاني أكسيد الكربون من خلالها.

ثم يتم استخدام هذا الأكسجين من قبل الكائنات الحية الأخرى. بالتالي, السؤال من أين يأتي الأكسجين في النباتات? لديه العديد من الإجابات! إذا كنت لا تزال في حيرة من أمرك, دعونا نلقي نظرة فاحصة!

تطلق الأشجار والغابات الأكسجين في الغلاف الجوي. كما تستعيد النباتات الأكسجين أثناء التنفس. لأن معدلات التمثيل الضوئي والتنفس أكبر بكثير من معدلات الاستهلاك والإنتاج, تطلق النباتات أكسجين أكثر مما تستهلكه.

بالتالي, تلعب النباتات دورًا مهمًا في الحفاظ على مستويات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الغلاف الجوي. يساعدنا الأكسجين الذي يطلقونه على التنفس. الرئتين, الأوراق والجذور حيوية للنباتات, ولكن إذا لم يحصلوا على ما يكفي من ضوء الشمس, قد يغرقون.

0
افرايم Iyodo 5 الشهور 0 الاجابات 2015 مشاهدات 0

‫اضف اجابة

ببراعة آمنة & المتمحور حول الطالب منصة التعلم 2021

Are Trees The Only Source Of Oxygen?

Question

Trees are one source, but the larger source is ocean algae (aka seaweed) and ocean phytoplankton. Together, marine plants produce about half of the world’s oxygen.

According to National Geographic, about 70% of the oxygen in the atmosphere comes from marine plants and plant-like organisms.

Oceans as oxygen sources

The vast majority of oxygen in the ocean comes from phytoplankton, which are microscopic photosynthesizing organisms found in the water. They use chlorophyll, a chemical produced by plants, to capture sunlight and produce oxygen.

These organisms then absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen into the atmosphere. As a result, the oceans produce nearly twice the amount of oxygen as the terrestrial atmosphere. This article will discuss how this incredible phenomenon can benefit human life.

Though the percentage of oxygen in the ocean is difficult to measure because it varies from day to day, scientists have used satellite imagery to track photosynthesizing plankton and estimate the amount of oxygen they produce. This oxygen concentration varies depending on the time of day and the tides.

Oceans are the largest source of oxygen in the entire world, but there is concern that the oxygen content may be declining. Therefore, it’s important to monitor ocean carbon dioxide levels to prevent the destruction of ecosystems.

The decrease in oxygen in the ocean can have many consequences on humans. For example, scientists have warned that if global warming continues unchecked, the concentration of oxygen in the ocean will decrease dramatically.

This has caused scientists to investigate the issue of ocean oxygen and its repercussions on human life. Moreover, it has prompted a renaissance in ocean research. If oceans are losing oxygen because of global warming, we may have to adjust our lifestyles and the way we produce and use oxygen.

Which trees produce the most oxygen?

There are many types of trees that produce oxygen. Maple trees, for example, are the most oxygen-producing. When fully mature, a maple tree produces enough oxygen to keep two people breathing. Moreover, a maple can absorb 48 pounds of CO2 from the air.

Another type of tree that produces oxygen is the spruce, a member of the genus Picea. Spruce trees are evergreen, and their needle-like leaves are connected to small joints in the stem. Needles fall off each year, leaving a rough surface behind.

Regardless of the type of tree, each one produces oxygen differently. Despite their differences, they all have one important characteristic in common – their ability to capture sunlight. This characteristic makes them ideal for photosynthesis. This process also helps plants break down carbon dioxide.

The oxygen they produce is a byproduct of photosynthesis, a process that plants use to create energy. However, not all trees produce the same amount of oxygen, so a proper research is necessary before choosing a particular type of tree.

Besides producing oxygen, some types of trees are also great landscape additions. In addition to improving the air around your home, these trees will also improve your property value.

And, of course, they make a nice decoration for Christmas. You can even plant them in the middle of the lawn for the holidays! The benefits are numerous. And they’re not only great for the environment, they also make for a beautiful and relaxing landscape.

Where does oxygen come from in plants?

Our planet receives about half of its oxygen from the ocean. This oxygen comes from a variety of organisms, including phytoplankton, tiny plants that live on the ocean’s surface.

When sunlight strikes the water, the phytoplankton absorb the energy and use it to produce energy, including oxygen, which plants then release into the atmosphere. The rest of the oxygen that we consume comes from plants and animals that have died.

During photosynthesis, plants use light energy to break down carbon dioxide and water molecules and reorganize them into sugar. They then use the sugars to create energy, and the oxygen that is produced is released through the same tiny holes that carbon dioxide is released through.

This oxygen is then used by other organisms. Hence, the question of where does oxygen come from in plants? has many answers! If you’re still confused, let’s take a closer look!

Trees and forests release oxygen into the atmosphere. Plants also take oxygen back during respiration. Because the rates of photosynthesis and respiration are far more than the rates of consumption and production, plants release more oxygen than they consume.

Hence, the plants play an important role in keeping CO2 levels in the atmosphere. The oxygen that they release helps us breathe. The lungs, leaves and roots are vital for plants, but if they don’t get enough sunlight, they may drown.

0
Ephraim Iyodo 2 months 0 Answers 703 views 0

Leave an answer

Brilliantly Safe & Student-Centered Learning Platform 2021