هل ضرب نيزك Chicxulub الأرض أو الماء?

السؤال

سقط نيزك أو فوهة تشيككسولوب في الماء. على الرغم من أن البقايا الحديثة للحفرة هي حوالي نصفها على اليابسة في شبه جزيرة يوكتان ونصفها تحت الماء في خليج المكسيك, كان مستوى سطح البحر خلال العصر الطباشيري أعلى مما هو عليه اليوم, وكانت المنطقة بأكملها مغمورة بالمياه في ذلك الوقت.

تستكشف هذه المقالة نيزك Chicxulub, سنناقش حجم الحفرة, حيث أصابته وما إذا كان التأثير أكبر على الأرض أو في الماء. إن مسألة ما إذا كان التأثير قد قتل الديناصورات هو السؤال الذي سيناقشه الجيولوجيون إلى الأبد. ومع ذلك, فوهة تشيككسولوب مثيرة للإعجاب بما يكفي لرؤيتها من الفضاء.

هل من الأفضل أن يهبط كويكب في الماء؟?

قد ينتج عن اصطدام كويكب كبير بسطح الأرض كميات هائلة من الغبار والبخار الذي قد ينتج عنه هطول أمطار وانزلاقات طينية. قد تؤدي طاقتها الحركية إلى حدوث أعاصير, تسونامي, والزلازل.

يمكن أن يكون لهذه التأثيرات تأثير عالمي. يقدر العلماء أن كويكبًا يبلغ قطره كيلومترًا واحدًا أو أكثر يمكن أن يسبب ما يعادل 10 كيلومترات من الأمطار والانهيارات الطينية.

أدت محاكاة yA31 إلى تحول ربع الطاقة الحركية للكويكب إلى قطار موجات تسونامي. في حين أن هذه الموجات لن تكون مدمرة مثل تلك الناجمة عن تأثير الأرض, لا يزال من الممكن أن تكون مدمرة للمجتمعات الساحلية. سيرسل هذا التدفق ما يصل إلى ربع مليار طن من بخار الماء إلى الستراتوسفير ويسبب تغيرات مناخية إقليمية.

مصدر قلق كبير للعديد من العلماء هو حدوث موجات تسونامي بعد اصطدام كويكب كبير بسطح الأرض. الكويكبات التي تصطدم بالبحر أو الأرض ستخلق أمواجًا يبلغ طولها بضعة كيلومترات. سوف تتشتت الأمواج وتتكرر بمرور الوقت, لكنهم لن يمتلكوا طاقة تسونامي. اصطدام كويكب كبير, ومع ذلك, ستنتج موجات يصل طولها إلى ثلاثة كيلومترات.

ما هو حجم حفرة Chicxulub

شبه جزيرة يوكاتان محاطة بفوهة تشيككسولوب, فوهة ارتطام عملاقة مدفونة تحت شبه الجزيرة. تم إنشاء الحفرة عندما اصطدم كويكب كبير بالأرض. إذا كنت ستسافر إلى المكسيك, سترى مركز فوهة Chicxulub بالقرب من Chicxulub Puerto و Pueblo. الحفرة هي واحدة من أكبر الحفرة في العالم, ويقع بالقرب من مدينة Chicxulub.

لم يتم رؤية الحفرة على السطح, لكن التقنيات الجيوفيزيائية قد حددت منطقته, الكشف عن فوهة البركان التي يبلغ قطرها 180 كيلومترًا. تكشف هذه الصورة عن رواسب أساسية متقطعة, والتي أثبتت أن الحفرة تشكلت بفعل تأثير كبير. حجم الحفرة هو أيضا دليل غير مباشر على طاقة الاصطدام, الذي ينسبه العلماء إلى اصطدام الكويكب.

ما هو حجم Chicxulub krater? حفرة Chicxulub 119 ميل في القطر وتقع تحت الطرف الشمالي لشبه جزيرة يوكاتان. تمتلئ معظم حفر الصدمة بالماء والهواء, لكن فوهة Chicxulub المحفوظة هي واحدة من أكبر الفوهات في العالم. كان التأثير الناتج عن فوهة الارتطام هذه مشابهة لتلك التي أحدثها نيزك ثقيل.

أين الكويكب الذي قتل الديناصورات؟

دراسة جديدة نشرت في مجلة علم الفلك & الجيوفيزياء في يونيو 2021 لديه إجماع قوي على أن الكويكب الذي قتل الديناصورات كان على الأرجح عبارة عن كوندريت كربوني.

كان الكويكب على وشك 80 مليون سنة, وكان حجمها أكبر بعشر مرات من قشرة الأرض. يمكن للعلماء الآن تحديد موقعه بالضبط, لكنهم ما زالوا غير متأكدين من تكوينها.

بينما العلماء ليس لديهم دليل قاطع على حجم كويكب واحد, لقد توصلوا إلى بعض الاكتشافات المثيرة للاهتمام حول سبب قتل الديناصورات. الاكتشاف الواعد هو فوهة بركان تحتوي على قطع من الكهرمان يعود تاريخها إلى اصطدام الكويكب. تم إنشاء الحفرة نتيجة اصطدام كويكب, فهذه القطع من الكهرمان هي صلة مباشرة بانقراض الديناصورات.

اكتشف العلماء كويكبًا يبلغ عرضه سبعة أميال اصطدم بالكوكب منذ ملايين السنين, مما تسبب في انقراض 75% الحياة على الأرض وجميع الديناصورات غير الطافية.

يعتقد الباحثون أن الغبار الذي خلفه الكويكب خلفه قد انتشر في الغلاف الجوي لعقود, مما يجعل الحياة تنقرض بعد بضعة عقود. بينما لا نعرف على وجه اليقين سبب انقراض الديناصورات, نحن نعلم أنها الخطوة الأولى نحو فهم أصل الحياة على الأرض.

0
افرايم Iyodo 5 الشهور 0 الاجابات 1628 مشاهدات 0

‫اضف اجابة

ببراعة آمنة & المتمحور حول الطالب منصة التعلم 2021

Did the Chicxulub Meteor Hit Land or Water?

Question

The Chicxulub meteor or crater landed into the water. Although the modern remains of the crater are about half on land on the Yuktan Peninsula and half under water in the Gulf of Mexico, sea level during the Cretaceous was higher than it is today, and the entire area was submerged in water at that time.

This article explores the Chicxulub meteor, we will discuss the size of the crater, where it hit and whether the impact was greater on land or in water. The question of whether the impact killed the dinosaurs is one that will forever be debated by geologists. Nevertheless, the Chicxulub crater is impressive enough to be seen from space.

Is it better for an asteroid to land in water?

A large asteroid hitting the Earth’s surface would produce massive amounts of dust and vapor that would result in rain and mudslides. Its kinetic energy could trigger hurricanes, tsunamis, and earthquakes.

These impacts could have a global impact. Scientists estimate that an asteroid with a diameter of one kilometer or greater could cause the equivalent of 10 km of rain and mudslides.

The yA31 simulation resulted in about one quarter of the asteroid’s kinetic energy becoming a tsunami wave train. While these waves would not be as devastating as those from a land impact, they could still be destructive to coastal communities. This run would send up to a quarter of a billion tons of water vapor into the stratosphere and cause regional climate changes.

A major concern for many scientists is the occurrence of tsunamis after a large asteroid impacts the Earth’s surface. Asteroids impacting the sea or land will create waves a few kilometers long. The waves will disperse and recur over time, but they won’t have the energy of a tsunami. A large asteroid impact, however, will produce waves up to three kilometers in length.

How big is the Chicxulub Crater

The Yucatán Peninsula is surrounded by the Chicxulub crater, a giant impact crater buried underneath the peninsula. The crater was created when a large asteroid hit Earth. If you were to travel to Mexico, you’d see the Chicxulub crater’s center near Chicxulub Puerto and Pueblo. The crater is one of the largest in the world, and is located near the town of Chicxulub.

The crater has not been seen on the surface, but geophysical techniques have mapped its area, revealing the crater’s 180-kilometer diameter. This image reveals intermittent core deposits, which proved that the crater was formed by a large impact. The crater’s size is also indirect evidence of the collision energy, which scientists attribute to the asteroid’s collision.

How big is the Chicxulub krater? The Chicxulub crater is 119 miles in diameter and lies beneath the northern tip of the Yucatan Peninsula. Most impact craters are filled with water and air, but Chicxulub’s preserved crater is one of the largest in the world. The impact produced this impact crater was similar to that of a heavy meteorite.

Where is the asteroid that killed the dinosaurs

A new study published in the journal Astronomy & Geophysics in June 2021 has a strong consensus that the asteroid that killed the dinosaurs was likely a carbonaceous chondrite.

The asteroid was about 80 million years old, and its size was roughly ten times larger than the earth’s crust. Scientists can now pinpoint its exact location, but they are still unsure of its composition.

While scientists don’t have conclusive evidence of a single asteroid’s size, they have made some interesting discoveries about what killed the dinosaurs. The most promising discovery is a crater containing amber pieces that are dating to the asteroid impact. The crater was created by an impact of an asteroid, so these pieces of amber are a direct link to the extinction of the dinosaurs.

Scientists have discovered a seven-mile-wide asteroid slammed into the planet millions of years ago, triggering the extinction of 75% of life on Earth and all nonavian dinosaurs.

Researchers believe the dust the asteroid left behind circulated in the atmosphere for decades, making the extinction of life a few decades later. While we don’t know for sure what caused the dinosaur extinction, we do know that it is the first step toward understanding the origin of life on Earth.

0
Ephraim Iyodo 2 months 0 Answers 478 views 0

Leave an answer

Brilliantly Safe & Student-Centered Learning Platform 2021