现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

途径来提高你的幸福下一次你有一个糟糕的一天

虽然我一直设法照亮小艰难的日子的长期实践, 看似微不足道的事情 (读: 甜的东西), 我最近才给它一个名字: 当你有一个糟糕的一天幸福提振.

18 途径来提高糟糕的一天你的情绪

当我感到有点MEH, 无论是天气影响了我的心情还是一个具有挑战性的工作任务,我不能完全弄清楚, 我把自己的面包店和秩序不管看起来不错. 我并不陌生蛋糕 (香草香草, 请!), 我也明白,从一个地道的法式面包店一个很好的燕麦葡萄干饼干或几乎任何物品. 当我回到办公桌前时,这方面的奖励方面有助于提高我的工作效率.

我想我的一些同事也有提高幸福感的想法——无论是中午吃点甜食还是大型会议后在街区散步——所以我说服他们与我分享他们自己的幸福感. 他们有这么多的好,往往独到的见解,这让我意识到几乎没有修复我可以考虑当我挣扎在办公室度过了漫长的一天得到的好处的整个世界.

下一次你感到有压力,这么多的工作! 太多的电子邮件! 你落后! 你犯了一个错误! - 或有一个糟糕的一天, 尝试这些快乐提升之一,看看你是否感觉好一点.

当我有一个糟糕的一天, 我发泄一切我的室友. 无论是快速的呼叫或文本只是为了得到它把我的胸口,感觉一定缓解. 然后我写下来,我想在这一天结束时完成什么, 插到我喜欢的播放列表, 想想多远我来和我多幸运啊在这里.

卡莉Strunck, 业务经理

我去甜甜圈. 具体到我最喜欢的甜甜圈店烤椰子甜甜圈, 面团. 糖果可以使任何问题更好, 至少暂时!

麦肯齐风流, 业务经理

每当我的一天开始我跑, 而不是我的经营我的一天, 我停下来,喘口气. 快速冥想或散步没有奇迹让我回到正轨,并清除我的脑海里.

杰弗里·哈里森, 业务经理

内啡肽提升! 如果能等到一天结束, 没有什么比在下班后的健身出汗的压力远. 如果我知道我有未来忙碌的一天, 我会早起一点,去健身房,早上. 如果我有一些额外的能量离开,当我回家, 我喜欢做饭后饱餐一顿. 我觉得做饭是超级泻剂.

吉米, 数据科学家

俯卧撑! 或者我会偷偷在墙上坐或倒立时,有周围太多人不.

和, 业务经理

吃什么香甜可口. 如果哪一天真的很糟糕, 我不会把它去; 我就坐在店五分钟的放松和思考.

斯蒂芬, 全栈工程师

当我感到有点不知所措或平庸, 我喜欢把头伸出办公室的一个快速打坐. 这真的重置我的能量和整体的心理状态, 并让我思考了很多更清晰.

艾莉, 社交媒体经理

我骑自行车,几乎每天上班, 这就是我来清除我的头一个超级有用的方法. 它给我一些独处的时间,我可以只是觉得并清除我的头. 一整天后,老实说 (或者在一开始会是怎样一个漫长的一天), 这使得它比较容易的方式来处理事情或大或小.

什洛莫, 全栈工程师

在与格言线, “笑是最好的良药”我喜欢听播客喜剧解除情绪和提高,通过下午的任务, 即使是平凡的人! 一些收藏包括喜剧棒棒, 播客, Nerdist频道, 和所有的喜剧.

娜塔莉Galivanes, 初级视频编辑器

为了把事情的角度, 有时,当我有一个糟糕的一天,我在YouTube上观看军事衣锦还乡惊喜. 总是让我觉得很温暖和模糊内. 真, 任何时候我感觉紧张或不顺心, 一个良好的YouTube影片的伎俩.

 

雷切尔, 业务经理

当我感到压力, 我喜欢把我的“感觉”好”的Spotify播放列表,看看周围街区散步. 这是伟大的,让我的血液中流淌,把我的注意力从任何困扰着我.

缺口, 销售发展代表

每当我需要一个快速的工作休息, 我喜欢去哈蒙面值 (像CVS类固醇) 并采取 15 分钟步行上下灯火通明的过道, 包装精美洗浴用品. 其实我有一个瘾买洗浴用品; 它真的使我放松. 有什么能比得上两个品牌的洗发水之间的决定.

阿曼达, 人才招募协调员

我试着离开办公室,要么外面吃我的午餐或品尝咖啡,下午, 如果天气不错了. 总是有更多的工作在办公室做, 但它的伟大一步之遥了几分钟,有独奏,或与朋友聊一些非工作上的事情,并得到泵血.

丹尼尔, 视频编辑

当我有一个糟糕的一天,开始感到不知所措, 我有散步. 距离罢免自己,得到一些新鲜的空气绝对会让我感觉更好,我可以再回到办公室的感觉更好. 这和通风,以我的男朋友, 最好的朋友, 或者家长总是帮助, 太.

金佰利, 业务经理

动物是实现幸福提升一个万无一失的方法. 当人们把他们的狗到办公室, 我想,我的生产力快速下降, 因为狗是第二个最大的事情在这个星球上,因为没有人带来了猫办公室!

詹姆士, 内容管理者

我是一个巨大的茶汤, 但它更泡茶的那个平静下来我比饮用它的行为. 如果我需要一个快速解决, 我会抓住一个茶包我的抽屉里和自己酿造了一杯, 使用而我等待水的时间熬采取了几个深呼吸,并清除我的脑海里. 在一个非常紧张的一天, 我买了一个额外的一步去到附近的杂货店和浏览茶过道挑选新冲泡添加几分钟走出办公室和一个短的步行到我的正常礼仪有助于平息我,当事情真的坚果.

 

艾琳, 高级编辑, 品牌内容

我通常只是移动位置. 如果我感觉在一个发情或有一定的心情我想改变, 换个帮助我: 改为站立时,我正坐在, 走进办公室的角落里有更多的阳光, 偷一间会议室和捡个舒适的椅子一点点, 甚至去工作,在咖啡馆或某事!

通过斯泰西Lastoe


资源:

www.themuse.com/advice

 

关于 玛丽

发表评论

非常安全 & 以学生为中心 学习平台 2021

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

Ways to Boost Your Happiness the Next Time You’re Having a Bad Day

Spread the love

Although I’ve been a long-time practitioner of finding ways to brighten tough days with small, seemingly insignificant things (read: sweet things), I only recently gave it a name: happiness boost when you are having a bad day.

18 Ways to Boost Your Mood on a Bad Day

When I’m feeling kind of meh, whether it’s the weather affecting my mood or a challenging work assignment that I can’t quite figure out, I take myself to a bakery and order whatever looks good. I’m no stranger to the cupcake (vanilla on vanilla, please!), and I also appreciate a really good oatmeal raisin cookie or literally any item from an authentic French bakery. Something about the reward aspect of this aids in my productivity when I return to my desk.

I figured some of my colleagues also had ideas for boosting their happiness—be it a sugary treat midday or a walk around the block after a major meeting—and so I convinced them to share their own happiness boosts with me. They had so many good and often original ideas that it made me realize there’s a whole world of little fixes I could be taking advantage of when I’m struggling to get through a long day at the office.

The next time you’re stressed—so much work! too many emails! you’re behind! you made a mistake!—or having a bad day, try one of these happiness boosts and see if you feel a little bit better.

When I’m having a bad day, I vent everything to my roommate. Whether it’s a quick call or a text—just to get it off my chest and feel some relief. Then I write down what I want to accomplish by the end of the day, plug into my favorite playlist, and think about how far I’ve come and how lucky I am to be here.

Carly Strunck, Account Executive

I go for donuts. Specifically a toasted coconut donut from my favorite donut shop, Dough. Sweets can make any problem better, at least temporarily!

Mackenzie Merry, Account Executive

Whenever my day starts to run me, instead of me running my day, I pause and take a breather. A quick meditation or walk does wonders to get me back on track and clear my mind.

Jeffry Harrison, Account Executive

Endorphin boost! If it can wait till the end of the day, there’s nothing like sweating the stress away at the gym after work. If I know I’ve got a hectic day ahead, I’ll wake up a little early and hit the gym in the morning. If I’ve got some extra energy left when I get home, I like to cook a hearty meal afterwards. I find cooking to be super cathartic.

Jimmy, Data Scientist

Pushups! Or I’ll sneak a wall sit or headstand when there’s not too many people around.

Dan, Account Executive

Eat anything sweet and delicious. If the day’s really bad, I won’t take it to go; I’ll sit at the shop for five minutes to relax and reflect.

Stephen, Full Stack Engineer

When I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed or uninspired, I like to head out of the office for a quick meditation session. It really resets my energy and overall mind state, and gets me thinking a lot more clearly.

Allie, Social Media Manager

I bike to work almost every day, and that’s a super helpful way for me to clear my head. It gives me some time alone where I can just think and clear my head. Honestly after a long day (or at the beginning of what will be a long day), it makes it way easier to tackle things large or small.

Shlomo, Full-Stack Engineer

In line with the adage, ‘laughter is the best medicine’ I like to listen to comedy podcasts to lift the mood and boost through afternoon tasks, even the mundane ones! Some favorites include Comedy Bang Bang, The Podcast, Nerdist, and All Things Comedy.

Natalie Galivanes, Junior Video Editor

To put things in perspective, sometimes when I’m having a bad day I watch military homecoming surprises on YouTube. Always makes me feel so warm and fuzzy inside. Really, anytime I’m feeling stressed or having a bad day, a good YouTube video does the trick.

 

Rachel, Account Executive

When I’m feeling stressed, I like to throw on my ‘Feelin’ Good’ Spotify playlist and take a walk around the block. It’s great to get my blood flowing and take my mind off anything that’s bothering me.

Nick, Sales Development Representative

Whenever I need a quick work break, I love going to Harmon Face Values (like CVS on steroids) and taking 15 minutes to walk up and down the aisles of brightly lit, beautifully packaged toiletries. I actually have an addiction to buying toiletries; it really relaxes me. There’s nothing quite like deciding between two brands of shampoo.

Amanda, Talent Acquisition Coordinator

I try to leave the office and either eat my lunch outside or grab a coffee in the afternoon, if the weather’s nice out. There’s always more work to be done in the office, but it’s great to step away for a few minutes either solo or with a friend to chat about some non work things and get the blood pumping.

Daniel, Video Editor

When I’m having a bad day and start to feel overwhelmed, I have to take a walk. Just removing myself from the office and getting some fresh air definitely makes me feel better and I can come back to the office feeling better. That and venting to my boyfriend, best friend, or parents always helps, too.

Kimberly, Account Executive

Animals are a surefire way to achieve a happiness boost. When people bring their dogs to the office, I think my productivity drops fast, because dogs are the second greatest things on this planet—since nobody brings cats to the office!

James, Content Manager

I’m a huge tea drinker, but it’s more the act of brewing tea that calms me down than the drinking it. If I need a quick fix, I’ll grab a tea bag out of my drawer and brew myself a cup, using the time while I’m waiting for the water to boil to take a few deep breaths and clear my mind. On a really stressful day, I’ll take it an extra step by going to a nearby grocery store and browsing the tea aisle to pick a new brew—adding a few minutes out of the office and a short walk to my normal ritual helps calm me when things are really nuts.

 

Erin, Senior Editor, Branded Content

I usually just move locations. If I’m feeling in a rut or there’s a certain mood I want to change, a change of scenery helps me: change to standing when I was sitting, go into a corner of the office where there is more sunlight, steal a conference room and snag a comfy chair for a little bit, or even go to work at a coffee shop or something!

by Stacey Lastoe


Source:

www.themuse.com/advice

 

About Marie

Leave a reply