现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

黑人生活至关重要的运动被提名诺贝尔和平奖

黑人生活至关重要的运动被提名诺贝尔和平奖

黑生命问题运动, 去年在美国引发了几次暴力抗议, 已被提名为 2021 诺贝尔和平奖.

提名由埃特(Petter Eide)提名, 挪威议会的一名成员将这项努力视为 “打击种族不公的非常重要的全球运动” 并驳回了有关代表运动的暴力抗议的问题.

“研究表明,Black Lives Matter 组织的大多数示威活动都是和平的,” 艾德说. “当然, 发生过事故, 但大多数是由警察或反抗议者造成的。”

武装冲突地点和事件数据项目的一项研究, 它看着 7,750 去年四个月的 Black Lives Matter 示威活动, 发现 93 百分比的抗议活动大多是和平的, 但美国各地记者拍摄的照片和视频片段描绘了不同的形象.

尽管与该运动的名称有关的许多暴力事件, 一些无辜的平民和国会议员遭受了运动激进分子的残暴.

去年八月, Black Lives Matter 激进分子骚扰坐在墨西哥餐厅露台上的顾客,据称要求他们举起拳头. 该运动的其他积极分子也围捕了参议员兰德保罗 (R-KY) 和几个女人在华盛顿街头几分钟, DC, 当他们试图离开白宫的共和党全国代表大会活动时.

去年九月, 普林斯顿大学公布的数据显示,与“黑人的命也是命”运动有关的骚乱发生在 48 的 50 美国最大的城市.

挪威诺贝尔委员会预计将在11月选出获奖者.

资源:

凯尔·莫里斯,记者

关于 莲Iyodo

发表评论

非常安全 & 以学生为中心 学习平台 2021

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

Black Lives Matter Movement Has Been Nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize

Black Lives Matter Movement Has Been Nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize

Spread the love

Last Updated on January 30, 2021 by Ephraim Iyodo

The Black Lives Matter movement, which last year sparked several violent protests across America, has been nominated for the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize.

The nomination was made by Petter Eide, a member of the Norwegian parliament who saw the effort as a “very important worldwide movement to fight racial injustice” and dismissed questions about violent protests on behalf of the movement.

“Research has shown that most of the demonstrations organized by Black Lives Matter were peaceful,” Eide said. “Sure, there have been incidents, but most were caused by either police or counter-protesters.”

A study by the Armed Conflict Location and Event Data Project, which looked at 7,750 Black Lives Matter demonstrations in the four months of last year, found that 93 percent of the protests were mostly peaceful, but photos and video footage taken by journalists across America portray a different image.

Despite the numerous violent incidents associated with the movement’s name, several innocent civilians and members of Congress have suffered the brutality of movement activists.

Last August, Black Lives Matter activists harassed patrons sitting on the patio of a Mexican restaurant and allegedly demanded that they raise their fists. Other activists in the movement also rounded up Senator Rand Paul (R-KY) and several women for several minutes on the streets of Washington, DC, as they tried to leave a Republican National Convention event at the White House.

Last September, data released by Princeton University showed that riots related to the Black Lives Matter movement occurred in 48 of the 50 largest cities in the United States.

READ  Soft, lightweight Bionic walking aid could be the second chance for people who have had a stroke

The Norwegian Nobel Committee is expected to select the prize winners in November.

Source:

Kyle Morris,Journalist

Leave a reply

close