سجل الآن

تسجيل دخول

فقدت كلمة المرور

فقدت كلمة المرور الخاصة بك؟ الرجاء إدخال عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك. ستتلقى رابطا وستنشئ كلمة مرور جديدة عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

أضف مقالة جديدة

‎يجب تسجيل الدخول لتستطيع أضافة مقالة .

أضف سؤال جديد

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول لطرح سؤال.

تسجيل دخول

سجل الآن

مرحبا بكم في Scholarsark.com! سوف تسجيلك تمنح لك الوصول إلى استخدام المزيد من الميزات من هذا المنبر. يمكنك طرح الأسئلة, تقديم مساهمات أو تقديم إجابات, عرض لمحات من المستخدمين الآخرين، وغيرها الكثير. سجل الان!

كيف أسرع عضلة في العالم خلقت أربعة أنواع الطيور الفريدة

عندما يستقر ماناكن الملتحي الذكور أجنحتها بسرعة البرق, كان أكثر من جزء من تفصيلا, البهلوانية طقوس التزاوج. عضلة صغيرة القيام رفع الأحمال الثقيلة هي أيضا السبب تطورت هذه الطيور الغريبة في أربعة أنواع فريدة من نوعها, وفقا لبحث جديد نشر في المجلة eLIFE بواسطة عالم الأحياء بجامعة ويك فورست ماثيو فوكسجاغر.

الملتحي ماناكن بيانية تبين العضلاتالبحث Fuxjager السابق أظهرت أن المناكين الملتحي الصغير, والذي يقيس أكثر قليلا من أربع بوصات طويلة ويزن حوالي نصف اوقية (الاونصة), واحدة من أسرع عضلات الطرف من أي حيوان فقاري. أثناء رقصة التودد تفصيلا, يستخدم هذه العضلة - ال scapulohumeralis الذنبية - لعمل حركة "roll-snap" فريدة بسرعات عالية بحيث لا يمكن للعين البشرية اكتشافها. والمفاجئة لفة يخلق صوت فرقعة الميكانيكية عند اتصال أجنحة فوق ظهره, كل لجذب انتباه الأنثى.

"إن قدرة هذه العضلة لتطوير سرعات مختلفة وشكل الطريقة التي تطورت هذه manakins - يسمح لنوع واحد ليصبح اثنين, واثنين لتصبح أربعة. هذا هو بعض الأعمال الأولى التي تظهر كيف يحدث هذا ".ماثيو Fuxjager, واحدة من عدد قليل من الخبراء في العالم في علم وظائف الأعضاء ماناكن

دراسة Fuxjager الجديدة, "القيد الفسيولوجية على المغازلة البهلوانية يكمن وراء أنواع جديدة sympatric أو متواطن السريع في manakins اللحية,"بتمويل من مؤسسة العلوم الوطنية. ويضم فريق الباحثين ويك فورست طالب الدكتوراه ميريديث مايلز.

ماثيو Fuxjager

ماثيو Fuxjager

Fuxjager, أستاذ مساعد في علم الأحياء في ويك فورست والباحث الرئيسي في الدراسة, ينظر في كيفية تقاسم manakins سلف مشترك 300,000 سنين مضت, ولكن بعد ذلك تقسيم بسرعة إلى أربعة أنواع: manakins الملتحي الأبيض لmanakins ذهبية باعتقاله, ثم manakins الأبيض باعتقاله وباعتقاله البرتقال. الهدف الأساسي من كل بحثه هو أن نفهم كيف ولماذا تنتج الحيوانات السلوكيات الرائعة.

هذه الدراسة يفعل شيئا الآخرون نادرا ما من أي وقت مضى: فإنه يفحص ليس فقط كيف يمكن لمجموعة صغيرة من الحيوانات تطورت, ولكن أيضا كيف يتصرفون بشكل عام وكيف ينفذ محددة من العضلات في هذه الكائنات. وأظهر هذا النهج ثلاثة محاور الباحثون كيف سرعة العضلات وأداء أثرت على انقسم الى أربعة أنواع.

سافر Fuxjager إلى بنما وكوستاريكا لقياس مدى سرعة المناكين scapulohumeralis الذنبية تتوسع وتتعاقد عند تحفيزها, والتسجيلات مقارنة من ماناكن عرض الصوت لفة المفاجئة لملاحظة التغيرات في سرعة ومدة بين الأنواع. وتظهر أنماط أدت التغييرات في علم وظائف الأعضاء للتغيرات في السلوك - وبعد ذلك تطور أربعة أنواع ماناكن.

دراسة العضلات فائقة السرعة مثل المناكين الملتحية scapulohumeralis الذنبيةقد إبلاغ بحث في كيفية أمراض مثل العضلات هجوم ALS في البشر, وقال Fuxjager.

"البشر هم ترغب في التحكم في المحركات والأداء العضلات - ما الذي يجعل العضلات بسرعة, ما يجعله قويا, وما قد جعلها سريعة وقوية على حد سواء," هو قال. "فهم كيفية عضلة أداء فائقة في هذه الأعمال الطيور يمكن أن يؤدي بنا إلى فهم أفضل للأمراض العضلات وكيفية التعامل معها."

مصدر: news.wfu.edu, بواسطة كاتي نيل & أليسيا روبرتس

عن ماري

‎إضافة تعليق

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

How the world’s fastest muscle created four unique bird species

Last Updated on October 31, 2018 by Marie

When the male bearded manakin snaps its wings at lightning speed, it’s more than part of an elaborate, acrobatic mating ritual. The tiny muscle doing the heavy lifting is also the reason this exotic bird has evolved into four unique species, according to new research published in the journal eLIFE by Wake Forest University biologist Matthew Fuxjager.

Bearded Manakin graphic showing muscleFuxjager’s previous research showed that the tiny bearded manakin, which measures a little more than four inches long and weighs about half an ounce, has one of the fastest limb muscles of any vertebrate. During an elaborate courtship dance, it uses this muscle – the scapulohumeralis caudalis – to make a unique “roll-snap” movement at speeds so fast it’s undetectable to the human eye. The roll-snap creates a mechanical popping sound when the wings connect above the back, all to catch the female’s attention.

“The ability of this muscle to develop different speeds has shaped the way these manakins have evolved – allowed for one species to become two, and two to become four. This is some of the first work that shows how this happens.”Matthew Fuxjager, one of the world’s few experts on manakin physiology

Fuxjager’s new study, “Physiological constraint on acrobatic courtship behavior underlies rapid sympatric speciation in bearded manakins,” is funded by the National Science Foundation. The research team includes Wake Forest doctoral student Meredith Miles.

Matthew Fuxjager

Matthew Fuxjager

Fuxjager, assistant professor of biology at Wake Forest and the study’s principal investigator, looks at how the manakins shared a common ancestor 300,000 years ago, but then quickly split into four species: white-bearded manakins to golden-collared manakins, and then to white-collared and orange-collared manakins. The core goal of all his research is to understand how and why animals produce remarkable behaviors.

This study does something that others rarely if ever do: It examines not only how a small group of animals evolved, but also how they behave overall and how a specific muscle in these organisms performs. This three-pronged approach showed the researchers how muscle speed and performance influenced the split into four species.

Fuxjager traveled to Panama and Costa Rica to measure how fast the manakin’s scapulohumeralis caudalis expands and contracts when stimulated, and compared recordings of the manakin roll-snap sound display to note variations in speed and duration among species. The patterns show changes in physiology led to changes in behavior – and then the evolution of four manakin species.

The study of superfast muscles such as the bearded manakin’s scapulohumeralis caudalismay inform research into how diseases such as ALS attack muscles in humans, Fuxjager said.

“Humans are interested in motor control and muscle performance – what makes a muscle fast, what makes it strong, and what might make it both fast and strong,” he said. “Understanding how the super-performing muscle in this bird works could lead us to a better understanding of muscle diseases and how to treat them.”

Source: news.wfu.edu, by Katie Neal Alicia Roberts

About Marie

Leave a reply

Brilliantly Safe & Student-Centered Learning Platform 2021
close