现在注册

登录

忘记密码

忘记密码? 请输入您的电子邮件地址. 您将收到一个链接,将创建通过电子邮件新密码.

添加后

你必须登录后添加 .

登录

现在注册

欢迎Scholarsark.com! 您的注册将授予您访问使用该平台的更多功能. 你可以问问题, 做出贡献或提供答案, 查看其他用户以及更多的个人资料. 现在注册!

科学家们寻求策略来抗击疟疾的抵抗力

尽管疟疾死亡人数来自全球超过下降 800,000 在 2000 比少 500,000 在 2015, 发病率已经开始回升, 尤其是在撒哈拉以南非洲地区. 科学家们正在寻找一个多管齐下抗击疟疾阻力, 包括新的错误喷雾剂, 更好的诊断, 新药, 和疫苗.

九月的 26, 2018 文章 可知杂志 由哈佛大学T.H提到的研究. 公共卫生专家疟疾的禅宗 Dyann维尔特 更好地了解疾病如何演变阻力. 维尔特, 传染病理查德·皮尔逊教授强, 说,电阻证明药物的发展将是“圣杯”治疗疟疾.


资源:

新闻主页

关于 玛丽

发表评论

非常安全 & 以学生为中心 学习平台 2021

Register Now

Login

Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Add post

You must login to add post .

Login

Register Now

Welcome to Scholarsark.com! Your registration will grant you access to using more features of this platform. You can ask questions, make contributions or provide answers, view profiles of other users and lots more. Register now!

Scientists seek strategies to fight malaria resistance

Although malaria deaths worldwide dropped from more than 800,000 in 2000 to fewer than 500,000 in 2015, disease rates have started to rise again, particularly in sub-Saharan Africa. Scientists are looking at a multipronged approach to fight malaria resistance, including new bug sprays, better diagnostics, novel drugs, and vaccines.

A September 26, 2018 article in Knowable Magazine mentioned research by Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health malaria expert Dyann Wirth to better understand how resistance to the disease evolves. Wirth, Richard Pearson Strong Professor of Infectious Diseases, said that the development of a resistance-proof drug would be “the Holy Grail” of malaria treatment.


Source:

News Home

About Marie

Leave a reply

Brilliantly Safe & Student-Centered Learning Platform 2021